We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a stopover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riverland Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good for a stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here as part of the Jasper to Vancouver Rocky Mountaineer train journey. This place really exceeded my expectations. All the rooms have a lovely outlook over the river. There is a nice lawn on the river edge where you can sit and take in the view. The rooms were large with a balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, iron and ironing board. We went next door to Storm for dinner. The meal was excellent and inexpensive and they had a wonderful outside section that overlooks the river. I would definitely recommend this property as a 3 1/2 star.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    141
    61
    13
    12
See reviews for
84
138
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We recently stayed here whilst driving from Vancouver to Calgary.
The location and setting was fantastic, overlooking the river :) a short drive into main shops etc. Our room was small but our bed was so good, comfortable! A/C was a bit noisy but not too bad as we're heavy sleepers.
Free wifi & printing was a huge help!! Staff were very helpful & pleasant. The breakfast was a joke though, we thought we'd give it a try (other reviews said the same thing) but it was gross. Settled for jam on toast then headed off.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccsydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This property is gorgeous. Updated exceptionally clean room. High end bedding, very comfortable bed. Well appointed with flat screen tv, lg fridge. Balcony with fantastic view of the river. Lovely grounds- would be great for families with kids as the grassy area is very well maintained. Continental breakfast is top notch.
a superb hotel for the price range, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff excellent, let us check in 1 hr early.
All rooms overlook the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were part of the Rocky Mountaineer train tour that had an overnight pitstop in kamloops, bc. We stayed at riverland inn and suites. This was set up by the tour group during our booking.

As routine starwood property diehard fans we weren't sure what to expect here at riverland inn. However we were pleasantly surprised.

Rooms were very clean. Bathrooms were renovated. Shower pressure was very high, which we love. Fluffy pillows and comfortable beds. We slept like we were at home.

Only problem was our late arrival to the hotel. Didn't get the chance to wander the town a bit before our next leg of the train ride to Vancouver.

Maybe next time...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspired_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here for one night on way to Jasper and was really pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Nice buffet breakfast with choice of hot and cold food. Ideally situated just off highway 5. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed at the Riverland Inn on our way back to the island. The room was nice and large with a view of the river. We were really surprised with the indoor pool and hot tub, and the hot breakfast was nice as well. Overall great stay and would recommended to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidtraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We spent one night at Riverland Inn on an overnight stop on a Rocky Mountaineer train trip. We had a large room (more or less a suite with a separate bedroom) of very good standard (recently refurbished, I think), which was very clean and comfortable. The room had a balcony with a nice view over the river. The Riverland Inn is on the outskirts of Kamloops, some distance from the centre of the town with not much around it. This could be a disadvantage for some, but we walked into town to find a restaurant for dinner and walked back afterwards. This was a longish walk, but it suited us to get some excercise after a day sitting on the train. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Property: Riverland Inn & Suites
Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing