We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value stay on our trip through BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverland Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Warks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best value stay on our trip through BC”
Reviewed 22 September 2008

There are plenty of motels to choose from in Kamloops, but the Riverland Inn has to have one of the best locations with lovely views across the river to the hills beyond. Its it short drive from downtown, but you don't need to get in the car as there is an excellent restaurant 'Storms' next door. For the price you get a spacious room with river views, use of the indoor swimming pool, and a complimentary breakfast. Definitely the best value we had during our 3-week trip across BC and the Rockies.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarksTravelplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    144
    66
    14
    12
See reviews for
89
144
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

We loved this hotel and can highly recommend it

It is right on the river and from our jacuzzi room (301) we had great views and a balcony for a lovely sunny evening in Kamloops. Our room was huge and clean with a firelpace, sofa and of course double jacuzzi bath with Bath and Bodyworks products - lovely

This was just a driving break stopover night but Sunny and his wife made us very welcome and their coin-op laundry room was fabulous for getting the mud out of Rockies hiking clothes!

Kamloops itself is a lovely little town - we walked downtown to the riverfront park and watched a free concert then wandered along a nice proper high street - not the stretchy strip malls of many North American towns.

Our room was the priciest in the hotel but at only $175/£90, was one of the cheapest on our trip, but one of the best

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

A lovely clean motel, helpful staff, very easy to find and nice grassy area overlooking the river. Decent restaurant next door

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Spruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We were very impressed by the quality of the Riverside. The room was very tastefully appointed, with very modern furnishings and a flat screen television. It's right on the river and the view from our second floor room was great. Best of all, we paid $99 and that includes breakfast!

We can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vancouver_exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We stayed at Riverland Inn and were very pleased with the service, the room and the view. The lobby is attractively decorated, and the receptionist was very helpful and kind. Our room was very clean and spacious. The room was also tactful and large. The view was exceptional as we could see the beautiful river and mountains. The breakfast was great and well organized. I would defiantly recommend and stay at this Hotel again!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank telepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Stayed here with the hockey team. Great place. Great view of the river. Clean rooms. Great staff.

  • Liked — Location & had a BBQ that we could use
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockeymom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2007

We found the Riverland motel to be good value for our money. We stayed there last weekend (July '07) in one of their standard rooms (2 Queen beds). We pre-booked in June, and paid $100 per night, plus tax.

Our room was clean, of adequate size, and tastefully decorated for this price point. In addition to a TV and AC, all rooms come with a mini fridge--great for snacks and beverages. For a bit more money, kitchenette rooms are also available.

A simple continental (cold cereal, toast) breakfast is available, complimentary, to all guests.

We enjoyed spending some time in the motel's indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The pool is a bit on the shallow side (only 5 feet deep), but of adequate size for a short swim.

There is an on-site laundry, with two washing machines and one dryer--I think they are coin operated (we didn't need to use them on this visit).

All rooms look out on the river, which runs behind the motel, and some rooms come with balconies (ours was on the ground floor, so it didn't have a balcony). There is a nice grassy picnic/BBQ area between the motel and the river. A word of caution to parents of young children--there is a very steep embankment, and there is no fence between the grassy area and the river. We therefore had to keep a close watch on our daughter when out back.

The motel staff are friendly and helpful, and the front desk is staffed 24 hours per day.

The motel is located right off the highway, which was convenient for our purposes (we were in Kamloops to attend a wedding at nearby Harper Mountain), but may not be so convenient for travellers who wish to be very close to the downtown. In any case, the motel seems very popular with travellers; it was fully booked during our stay.

We enjoyed our stay at the Riverland and we will certainly consider staying here again the next time we are in Kamloops.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKCVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Property: Riverland Inn & Suites
Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing