We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverland Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
US$96
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
90
159
78
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
159
78
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrestaurant next doorhash brownsbalcony roombagelsbbq areapattiesindoor poolquiet locationprice pointlounge areacontinental breakfastroad tripeasy accessthe room was nicelong drivehot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My boyfriend and I drove into Kamloops without a hotel booked, we were being spontaneous! My boyfriend spotted the Riverland Inn as we pulled into town. I instantly noticed how well-kept the grounds are and how clean it was when we went into the check-in office.

The hotel is right on the river, as the name suggests. The rate was great and our room overlooked the river. The room was very clean, had a really comfortable bed (real duvet cover instead of the generic hotel bed covers), and good smelling bath products (coconut lime!). There was a good-sized frige in the room and a nice big flat-panel TV.

There isn't a restaurant on the premesis, but there was one right next door, which was handy (very good restaurant at that!). There is a pool and hot tub at the Inn, which we didn't use. There were a couple of barbeques outside, available to all guests to use.

The shower was fantastic, unlike most hotels with bad water pressure. And although the Inn is close the to the highway, it was nice and quiet.

The last thing that made an impression was the free continental breakfast. There were muffins, bagels, bread, cereal, fruit, eggs, sausages, and hashbrowns... not at all the typical free contintental! The tables were dressed with clean white tablecloths and overlooked the river.

We were only passing through and stayed one night only, but it certainly made an impression. The Riverland Inn & Suites definitely has value!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenn_bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We booked based on TripAdvisor reviews, and agree. This is a clean, newly refurbished, comfortable motel which is a great independent option if you are staying in Kamloops. We found the room to be quiet, the bed was comfortable, there's free internet and a good shower! A good, simple breakfast is included: bagels, toast, cereals, muffins and some oven-baked options such as (frozen) hash browns and sausages. As a stop over on the way to Sunpeaks it works well as it's only a 45 minute drive to the resort.

Storms restaurant is next door which is a reasonable option serving the usual variety of food from hamburgers to cooked dishes. Staff were very amenable.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajeros001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Great hotel on the side of the river. We were actually quite suprised at how quite it was in the room as it's pretty close to the highway, but we didn't hear it at all.

The room was fairly small, and the bathroom even smaller, however it had everything we needed - and the shower was really good.

Pretty easy to find, and free parking is always a bonus.

Fantastic restaurant located next door to the hotel called Storms - definitely worth a visit if you stay here.

Would definitely stay here again if we were passing through Kamloops.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank katewcdf227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

We stayed here (booking on-line from the UK) because of the positive reviews on this site and elsewhere and all I can say is THANK YOU! This was a gem, right beside the river, with an excellent (though not cheap) restaurant a 90 second walk away. There are fast-food places a short drive away, but I would recommend a meal at Storm - it was lovely and as it was dark, our baby just slept in his stroller beside our table while we ate, after he'd finished flirting with the waitresses.

Because we were traveling with our 13 month old son, we opted for a suite rather than a room. It was only a little more than a standard room, and definitely worth it, especially if you're staying more than a night. The suite was well set-out, with the bedroom and bathroom at the front and a big open-plan living area in the back, leading onto a balcony overlooking the river. The air con worked well, which was just as well as it was 30 degrees, even in late September. There was a small kitchen area with a 2-ring hob, fridge and microwave and the bedroom was nicely decorated though not overly big. The curtains didn't completely shut out the light and there was a little bit of noise from other guests in the evening, but it was really pretty quiet, which was a pleasant surprise, given it's not that far from the main road.

The indoor pool was a reasonable size and lovely and warm, though the hot tub looked a little less than clean, with a loose rail, cracked step and a strong smell of chemicals... we had had to take the covers off both, so maybe it was a build-up of chemicals from that. Kids can also play outside on the grass next to the river, but parents will want to keep a very careful eye on them to make sure they don't wander too close to the water.

The breakfast was great, available in a (very hot) room just off reception. There was cereal, bread and a toaster, tea and coffee, bagels, jam, cream cheese, etc. I suspect there would have been an even better choice including scrambled eggs and french toast if we'd got there earlier, so I recommend getting down there by 9:30 at the latest.

We spent the morning of our wedding anniversary there and the staff had been very helpful in suggesting (via email) a local florist in response to my husband's request. So I got silk roses and chocolates for my anniversary, in sunny Kamloops!

All in all a lovely place to stay in what is an inevitable stop-off point to/from Vancouver. Good rooms, lovely view, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely pool and a good price - what else can you ask for?!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topoftheworldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

There are plenty of motels to choose from in Kamloops, but the Riverland Inn has to have one of the best locations with lovely views across the river to the hills beyond. Its it short drive from downtown, but you don't need to get in the car as there is an excellent restaurant 'Storms' next door. For the price you get a spacious room with river views, use of the indoor swimming pool, and a complimentary breakfast. Definitely the best value we had during our 3-week trip across BC and the Rockies.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews