We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

my guy and I went for a quick overnight away from the kids and Scotts Inn was the perfect spot, good downtown location, super friendly staff that let us check in early. there was a nice roof top patio where we could enjoy the sunshine. the room and pool area where clean. the hot tub was very hot, not suitable for kids but we didn't have ours! never tried the restaurant but it smelled delish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnie_bean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Scott's offers clean, quiet, accomodation for a reasonable price. The rooms have new beds which we found very comfortable. Everything was in good order in our room. We have been staying there for years, and it was nice to find the owners have updated the rooms. The free breakfast in the restaurant surpassed our expectations, and the service there was very fast and efficient. We will definitely stay there again when our travels take us to Kamloops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I had stayed at Scotts a few years ago, only becasuse we were tired and just wanted to get some rest. We went back again a few days ago, and this time, I kind of remembered why we stayed the first time. The room we got was very comfortable and clean. The front desk agent was absolutely amazing. He was one of the kindest people I met on my road trip. Then, there was the manager. He was every bit as pleasant as the front desk agent. Overall, my experience for the price was well worth it. I would not hesitate to stay at Scotts again. As a matter of fact, we're already planning our next trip there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good basic accommodation. Great location for us as our friends live just down the street and we were up for their backyard wedding. Room was clean and the updated bathroom was nice and sparkling clean as well. Restaurant had good food at good prices, they even had gluten free bread which was a nice surprise. Our only complaint/recommendation would be to bring your own pillow as the 4 in the room were big and hard, kind of like sleeping on a step. Finally got up during the night to use the spare blanket as a pillow, which was a huge improvement. Great location and friendly staff, early check in and leaving the vehicle parked after we checked out was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we stay here for one night. The service was very good with all the staff are passionate and nice. the room is clean. the location is also good.There is also a park for kids just behind the inn. And the restaurant is with reasonable price as well as good taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuxiaobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atish P, Manager at Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for writing this 5 star review! It always pleases us when we see such amazing comments left by our guests. We feel so proud that we as a team have gone above and beyond expectations.

All our staff are very passionate about what they do at Scott's Inn & Restaurant and you experienced it first hand. At any time we do whatever possible to excel in outstanding customer service. Thank you.

I will pass on the excellent job done to our housekeeping team as you found your room clean. They work very hard to ensure that every room is carefully detailed and thank you for noticing.

Families love the Prince Charles Park that is located across the street from us with the new playground and wading pool. It always is a hit with the little ones and parents too while they relax.

Thank you again for this amazing review and we hope that you will visit us soon.

Regards,

Atish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stopped here on our road trip from Calgary to Vancouver. There were my wife and myself, and my brother and his daughter (they are from Scotland). The accommodations suited us beautifully. We only had a one night stop over so didn't make use of the cooking facilities, but this would be an excellent place if staying for a few days. Kamloops seems to be in a very nice area.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor unit so it made it easy to move our luggage in. There were no disturbances o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STAN49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atish P, Manager at Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review. Whether it is a quick stopover or for a few days in Kamloops we are a popular hotel to stay at because of our perfect location. Being centrally located in a quiet residential area, our property is close to downtown where casinos, sports arenas, parks, grocery stores and shopping centers. Many guests find this very convenient because they can walk or make a short drive to where ever they need to be. With easy access to the highways guests also appreciate our perfect location too.

We have a variety of suites that can accommodate any kind of travellers needs such as our Kitchen Suite that you stayed in. Whether it is a One or Two Bedroom Suite, they are all equipped with full kitchen facilities.

Thank you again for this great review.

Atish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

All the rave reviews I guess I didnt realize it was a budget motel, since we paid $125 a night. The antiquated heater did not work but they did bring a space heater to fill in. The various teenagers staying there raised havoc in the halls until about midnight so we felt that was uncalled for and very inconsiderate. (since it was a tournament weekend I asked before booking if there were going to be a bunch of noisy sports teams there and was assured there were not!) When I called the manager, no one answered. On a positive note the breakfast (10% off the hot breakfast included with the room) was excellent.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandPat991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atish P, Manager at Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay.

As we were anticipating warm weather for the long weekend and weeks to come, we shut down our heating system and did not expect the sudden overnight cooler weather. This was the reason you were provided a space heater.

We were not aware that any teams were staying with us as each room was individually booked by name and they did not indicate that they were with a team at the time that their reservation was taken.. To our knowledge, we knew of only one team staying with us and they actually stayed at our partnered accommodation property Parkview Motel which is located across the street.

We have personnel on-site 24 hours and before this review was posted my staff did inform me that around 11:30pm they were called to ask the group to keep the noise level down. While he was out, this may have been when you called. Apologies for this.

However we are glad that you enjoyed your meal at our family restaurant. There is nothing like starting your day off on the right foot with a hearty home cooked meal that is satisfying and hits the spot.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make this right the next time your travels bring you to Kamloops.

Regards,

Atish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops

Address: 551 11th Ave, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Y1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#9 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £50 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scott's Inn & Restaurant is located in a quiet residential area near parks, hospital, casino, sports arenas and theatres. Come enjoy our licensed family restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub, and rooftop sundeck. Ask about our 11th night free program. We are pet friendly and a small park for your pet is just steps away. For the larger family or group we also have two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scott`s Inn And Restaurant Hotel Kamloops
Scotts Hotel Kamloops
Scotts Motel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing