We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accent Inn Kamloops
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country View Motor Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverland Inn & Suites(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Kamloops(Kamloops)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
161
168
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
168
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot pancakesplace to stayfront desk staffpancake machinewithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsoff the highwayparking lotvery comfortable roomwhite spot restaurantboiled eggsyogurteasy accessspent one nightpleasant surprisecontinental breakfasthot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stay at a lot of hotels around BC as I travel for business and Accent Inns are one of my favourites. They offer excellent value with full amenities for the business traveller - comfortable beds, good WiFi coverage, a good work area and free local calls. One complaint, which is common to most hotels, is that when they install nice new flat screen TV's they don't use HD cable which means a very poor picture quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITMRepBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review and for being such a wonderful loyal customer. Much appreciated. I will make sure that our operations dept. gets your note about the TV Cables. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is at least our sixth time we have stayed at the Accent Inns in Kamloops. The rooms are very clean and are being freshly renovated. The beds and bedding are fabulous. We like their attempts at eco-friendly, with the removal of the little tiny bars of soap in shower. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. However, the very best thing about this hotel is how pet-friendly they are. We frequently travel with two cats and a dog. The "children" are always welcome here. The dog receives a special towel for use in wiping down wet feet. A doggie treat is included in the package. There is a terrific grassy area at the end of the hotel for dogs. It is a safe place to play ball. Of course, poop bags are right there as is a trash can. This is the only place to stay in Kamloops if you have pets. (Another plus is their location, close to grocery store, restaurants, and BCAA).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyE689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Judy E,
What can we say but thanks. We do indeed luv all of our guests, 2 or 4 legged. Stayed 6 times! Again, thank you so much for supporting a local BC company. Much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you for number 7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

While driving from Calgary to Vancouver, we decided to stop for the night. No reservations had been made so just checked out the first hotel we saw off the highway. Rate was great and the young lady on the front desk was cheerful and great to deal with. The room was very clean and quiet. Can't beat the location as it is right off the highway and has several restaurants within a couple blocks. Thanks for a great night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abroseabrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have been on many hockey tournaments with my two sons and I have never been treated so poorly as I was at this hotel. The team was kicked out including all grandparents because the boys were playing mini sticks and playing in the outside breeze ways during the day. There were no warnings given just you all have to leave. The team then had to split up to go to hotels that had available rooms. I will never ever stay at another accent in again and I believe the manager should be fired. If you want a fun relaxing holiday do not go here. It is also right on the highway so good luck sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

I am sorry you are disappointed with your service at our inn. Our staff tried numerous times to come up with a suitable play area solution for your children. At our inn we work hard to provide a comfortable environment for all of our guests and it did not seem possible to do so when your team was with us, though our staff tried very hard throughout the day and into the evening. We want to assure you that we really do like teams at Accent Inns and work closely with numerous sports groups and teams and will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

we recently made a quick trip to kamloops stayed at accent inn for 2 nights in queen deluxe room I was pleasantly surprised the room was spotless beds and pillows where comfy free wifi in room bathroom was very tiny but managable. clean clean clean the front desk was a pleasure to deal with had complimentary fruit, coffee hot choc for kids and mini fridge in the room kettle and coffee maker too. easy to access and close to everything! great value would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddogcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear maddogcrabs,

Thanks for taking time to write a review. Cleanliness is very important to us and we really appreciate your comments. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews