We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy room, great service and nice touches on small details.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for a night on my way to Banff. I stumbled upon this place and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and the room had everything we needed (including a clean kettle). Will definitely recommend to others! Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have spent only one night in this hotel. People at the reception very charming and helpful! Had a nice swim in the outdoor swimming pool. Rooms large and clean. We had breakfast at the White Spot in front of the hotel and there are a lot of nice restaurants within walking distance. We regretted we had to leave this hotel so soon. We especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!
This chain is relatively small and I believe that works greatly to their benefit.
The room was very nice, very clean and very quiet most of the time. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
While I don't have any pets right now, the hotel is pet friendly and even offers a recreation area for pets and gives you a treat and towel for your furry friend at check-in!
All in all it's a really great place to stay in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinnback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Quinnback,
What a cool review. Talking about our Pet Friendly services and you don't even have a pet "right now". Thanks so much. If you do decide to bring a furry friend into your family then we highly recommend our friends at the BC SPCA or SPCA in your area. Hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just returned from a week in the Rockies and this hotel was our first nights stay. Have to say it set the standard for the rest and we were very pleased with room, location (for a nights stopover), staff were very helpful and friendly and would recommend this hotel to others. Wish we had had the time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Well, we chose this motel because of the ability to have the dog there. All that part was good, nice little package for the dog when we signed in and lots of area for the dog to go. Unfortunately between punk kids not being watched by their parents; heavy footed people above us and loud people leaving at 6 am beside us, the place is fairly noisy.

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms on the top level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moester56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our family booked several rooms at this hotel in Kamloops. It was a very convenient location for us, the nearby White Spot had good meals. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and caring - we have no reservations in recommending this hotel if you are in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Louise M,
Thanks so much for the business and this kind review. We look forward to your making future reservations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff were very friendly here, we had a room with a kitchen and the microwave stopped working after I had done jacket potatoes, we rang reception and they came up with a replacement straight away. Also had a problem with the tap, they sorted that out at once. Lots of crockery and utensils to cook with. Also handy for the shopping Malls or down to the Park beside the River

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Heather,
Thanks for the kind review but what are "jacket potatoes"? Our founder actually wrote a cookbook once so we are all about the food .. :) Hope you get to visit this way again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,606 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Address: 1325 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing