We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Group - Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large Group - Great Experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We are a group of 15 - including 11 kids. The accent Inn in Kamloops went out of their way to accommodate us. Staff was great, room was excellent and very clean! HIGHLY REC. this chain of hotels!!! We will use them often in the future.

Room Tip: We rented the meeting room for our large group and it was excellent! 3 queen murphy beds and lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Christina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guests:

We're happy we were able to find accommodation to suit your large group! Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our little chain of inns. Our meeting room is not available on-line but can be booked by contacting the hotel directly. As well, those with large families may find our rooms with adjoining doors suitable. No fighting over 1 TV! Happy travels. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    157
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
96
138
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed one night during a trip from Nelson to Prince George. Clean, quiet facility with easy access from highway. A lot of eating and shopping options within 5 minutes walk. Appreciated the provided cable lock and secure locking point within view of the front desk. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Happy, happy. This is a very nice motel at a price far below comparable establishments. Large, well-appointed rooms, quiet climate control, great beds. Based on experience a comparable hotel would cost $40 more per night. A real find. Thanks TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmgriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean, comfortable beds, small but clean bathroom. Kitchenette with two burner cook top, toaster, dishes, kettle and more was a nice bonus. Booked through Expedia and received a discount. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you ask for a room that is not on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAD11271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Close to many stores, could walk downtown in less than an hour. Outdoor pool, large rooms, king size bed comfy. Fridge, flat screen TV, a/c, free wifi. No breakfast. Service friendly. Would stay here again. Near many recreation facilities and close to golf courses and Riverside park. Can hear adjoining room run water but not horrible for noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Janzen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for a night while driving to the coast on the basis of the reviews here. It was fine - no complaints. Basic, clean room that was acceptably quiet. I did feel like the price of $129 was a bit out of touch with such a basic room though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for one night in June 2014 on the way home from a family gathering in southern BC. We didn't have a reservation as we were just trying to get as far north as we could before stopping for the night. We picked this property at the last second based on price and reviews we read here. We were not disappointed! Our double queen room was large and spotless, and the beds really comfortable. Even though our room faced towards the Trans Canada Hwy it was really quiet and we barely noticed the traffic. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here next time we need a room in Kamloops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Pennypup;

We are delighted that we fit the bill for you on such short notice. Thanks for choosing Accent Inn. On your next stay maybe you will have time to enjoy our outdoor heated pool which is located on the highway side of our building. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Property: Accent Inn Kamloops
Address: 1325 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#15 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing