We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel 540

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 540
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was attending a New Years party at the 540 and decided to stay the night. Upon my check in the front desk saw that I was not travelling with any other groups so made a point to put me on the 5th floor away from other large groups.
Both my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the party the hotel threw with its amazing food and beautiful space. We have already secured our tickets for next year.
Our guest room was very comfortable, nicely renovated well decorated and we both had a very sound sleep. I even made a point to go and buy a couple pairs of ear plugs but didn't even need them.
See you guys again next year, thanks for a great night away!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Katie D
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy you had a great time at the New Years party. We look forward to accommodationg you again.
Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for a Christmas party and had a great experience.
Excellent front desk agent, helpful and knowledgable. Christmas party was a great event, great food, great facility could not ask for more. Room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jab84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Jab84,
Than you for sharing your feedback with us. Christmas parties are a great opportunity for us to showcase are property. We are happy you enjoyed your expeirence and hope to see you again at Hotel 540.
Best Regards,
Alex Ananou
Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Reception was friendly and the room was nice and spacious. We dined in Restaurant Blue, as we were too tired to check anywhere else out, we weren't disappointed as it was quite good. Restaurant staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hello Nettie 16,
Than you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback about blue and will be happy to pass this on. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when looking for a place downtown. Rooms were very clean, average size, and modern. The rooftop pool and hot tub were a nice amenity. Price seemed fairly expensive however when considering the proximity to downtown, wasn't a big deal. Will stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Evan-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Hello Evan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Great to hear you enjoyed our new Rooftop Pool and Jacuzzi!
We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Just stayed at the 540 again and again our expectations were again exceeded. Clean room, comfortable bed, and a front desk crew that are on it in every way including holding the elevator door open and punching my floor number when my hands were full of Christmas shopping gifts!!
Well done as usual Hotel 540!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgonigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hello Mcgonigil,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We continously strive to provide our Guests with impeccable service. We are please you enjoyed your stay again with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've been averaging a stay @ the Hotel 540 monthly, and every visit is better than the last. The new Gym is very high end, and the best in a hotel I have seen. The ambience in the new Pool & Hot Tub area is great, and perfect after a workout. Becoming a Perks member has also provided discounts at local eateries, and shops in Kamloops.

Room Tip: I always stay on the Club Floor, more value for your price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Hello Catherine,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We put a lot of effort into creating a high end gym and pool area and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it!
Becoming a PERKS member does indeed have a lot of benefits and privileges.
We look forward to your future visit.
Thanks
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great renovated suites, the roof top pool and hot tub felt like Vegas. The staff was accommodating and amazing! Having the casino next door was fun too. I would recommend this place for couples, or weekends away with friends. Good job.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windinmyhair63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Mr Windinmyhair63,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We appreciate the great Feedback! The recent $12 Million renovations have given the Hotel a brand new look and feel. I am glad you enjoyed our renovated Suites and Pool Area.
Best Regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
993 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 540? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Address: 540 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing