We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
Review of Hotel 540

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 540
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kamloops
2 reviews
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year late in the summer and fell in love with the rooftop pool and jacuzzi! Not many hotels can provide this experience.

So we're back again for our anniversary, it's winter now but the pool/hottub rock! Awesome ambience!

Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, bed was as good as home.

Dave at the front desk just completes the package, so personable and acomadating, we now consider him "our friend"!

Resteraunt was fantastic, the chef is truly top notch.

A must stay at when you're in Kamloops, BTW, we live in Kamloops and choose the 540 for our vacation getaways.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hello Alan,

Nice to hear such positive feedback, thank you for sharing it with other TripAdvisor users. The Hotel540 Terrace, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi has attracted a lot of attention, and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed it.
Dave from Front Desk and Mitch (our Head Chef) I am sure will appreciate your comment.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Alex
Manager of Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    547
    193
    45
    23
See reviews for
348
519
70
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
anchorage
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Good pool and restaurant. Small rooms, smoky entry way slice close to casino, attached actually. Better for late night partying couples probably. Close to useful stores and decent restaurants. Plaza hotel has nice bar and good lamb pops.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sedanpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hello Sedanpilot,

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I hope the tournament went well for you and the team. Great to hear you enjoyed the pool and restaurant, we take pride in our new, modern facilities.

As for your room, my apologies if it appeared to be small for you. We try and accommodate a range of different Hotel Guests; we therefore offer valued and comfortable Standard rooms as well as more spacious Suites.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valemount, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband and I loved this hotel. It was only a one night stay but we will definitely be back. The front desk was very friendly and even knew who I was! The rooms were very clean and comfortable but most of all we loved the king size bed. In the room we were pleasantly surprised to learn that the hotel has the top green rating. The outdoor heated pool was a cool but warm experience however the fitness room was huge! We really liked that we could walk to anything we needed and had fun spending 20$ at the casino.
We will be back!

Room Tip: By upgrading to the club floor you receive more value for your money with breakfast and parking incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hello Saddie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the outdoor pool. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards
Alex
Manager of Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I was attending a New Years party at the 540 and decided to stay the night. Upon my check in the front desk saw that I was not travelling with any other groups so made a point to put me on the 5th floor away from other large groups.
Both my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the party the hotel threw with its amazing food and beautiful space. We have already secured our tickets for next year.
Our guest room was very comfortable, nicely renovated well decorated and we both had a very sound sleep. I even made a point to go and buy a couple pairs of ear plugs but didn't even need them.
See you guys again next year, thanks for a great night away!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Katie D
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy you had a great time at the New Years party. We look forward to accommodationg you again.
Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for a Christmas party and had a great experience.
Excellent front desk agent, helpful and knowledgable. Christmas party was a great event, great food, great facility could not ask for more. Room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jab84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Jab84,
Than you for sharing your feedback with us. Christmas parties are a great opportunity for us to showcase are property. We are happy you enjoyed your expeirence and hope to see you again at Hotel 540.
Best Regards,
Alex Ananou
Manager of Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Reception was friendly and the room was nice and spacious. We dined in Restaurant Blue, as we were too tired to check anywhere else out, we weren't disappointed as it was quite good. Restaurant staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello Nettie 16,
Than you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback about blue and will be happy to pass this on. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when looking for a place downtown. Rooms were very clean, average size, and modern. The rooftop pool and hot tub were a nice amenity. Price seemed fairly expensive however when considering the proximity to downtown, wasn't a big deal. Will stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evan-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hello Evan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Great to hear you enjoyed our new Rooftop Pool and Jacuzzi!
We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 540? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Property: Hotel 540
Address: 540 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing