We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, clean room”
Review of Hotel 540

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 540
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Alex Ananou at the front desk was one of the friendliest hotel reception clerks I have ever come across. I very much enjoyed the follow up email he sent back wishing myself a safe trip hope. The hotel is in a great location close to everything in downtown Kamloops, and is very clean (which I am super picky about) and comfy beds! definitely would recommend as it was my second stay visiting my boyfriend up here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexxkercso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear alexxkercso,
Thank you for such great feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and rooms, it has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel540.
We would be very pleased to accommodate you again in the future. Let us know when you are back in Kamloops!
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou, Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 540
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just spent two nights at Hotel 540 in Kamloops. Great location right down town. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Updated lobby, hallways. Rooms were simple and very clean. We did not use the gym or hot tub. Although we were on the street side, it was very quiet. The $35 per day for breakfast and parking was a very good deal, especially because the food in the updated restaurant was excellent. I'd recommend the vegetarian eggs Bennie. Coffee was good quality as well. We were met at the door by a friendly, but not pushy, concierge and that was the beginning of a great couple of days. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Delora,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate your feedback! The $35 Bed and Breakfast Package is indeed an incredible deal, as it includes Parking + 2 Full Breakfasts + 2 Morning Drinks. I must say I do love our Eggs Bennie too, very popular among the local community. We look forward to accommodating you again next time you are in Kamloops!
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou, Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel has a lot of great feature the floor top pool, fine dinning, decor,underground secure parking, workout facilities but truly what makes it 5 Star is the management. We were greet by Alex Ananou Manager, Guest Experience what a wonderful and charming first impression of this hotel. You would be hard pressed to find this in the very best hotel throughout Europe. He made our stay a delight!
THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRBTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear RBEdm,
WOW, thank you for the feedback and your review! I am very please to see that you enjoyed our amenities and service. The Hotel540 Team is here to serve you, and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou, Manager of Guest Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

First time at this Hotel, I would stay there again. Everyone was so nice, rooms were great. Loved the pool and hot tub area. For this time of year, prices were good. Close to the hospital, which is why we were there, for a procedure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Brenda,
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for sharing it on Trip Advisor. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed our Pool and Hot Tub. We hope to see you again in the future (under better circumstances of course, other than for the Hospital).
Warm Regards
Alexandre Ananou, Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Booked a hotel on Hotwire and ended up here. This hotel is well appointed and clean. Great downtown Kamloops location...short walk to lots of restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the river. Linens and towels are nice.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views and less street noise
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wigs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Wigs37.
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and comments!
We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou, Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location and the staff are very helpful. Delighted by their menus and the meals were thoroughly enjoyed by all. The Chef obviously has a keen eye for detail - there's something for everyone yet not your regular run-of-the-mill menu. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Meg,
Many Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers. Mitch Schaffer (our Chef) has indeed put a lot of efforts into creating a fun, fresh and seasonally inspired Menu. You will be pleased to hear that our Seasonal Spring Menu has just come out!
Feel free to share your feedback on the Blue Lounge and Restaurant TripAdvisor page, I am sure their staff will appreciate it as much as we do.
The entire 540 Team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Really excellent front desk people. Very clean and well-appointed rooms. Really cool feature where if you don't need housekeeping on a particular day they donate $5 to the Suzuki environmental foundation - wish more hotels would do that. Good food, bar is a bit small. Outside pool deck is amazing. Walking distance to all the great downtown bistros, bars, shops and riverside parks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear CW999999,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the great feedback. As an independent, non-franchised Hotel, we have the flexibility and freedom to follow our very own and unique path: 'Fun, Fresh and Bold'. Glad to see you enjoyed our Guest Service Team hospitality. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future CW.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou
Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 540? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Address: 540 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing