We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at the hotel. Very pleased. Usually stay at the sister hotel, Thompson Inn”
Review of Hotel 540

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 540
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver
1 review
“First time at the hotel. Very pleased. Usually stay at the sister hotel, Thompson Inn”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Good stay. Room quiet. Just need somewhere to hang wet/damp towels etc.

Don't need 118 characters to go. I have said all I need to say. Let me out of the box. But I can't get out until I use up all teh characters. Now that is an aggrevation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    536
    188
    45
    21
See reviews for
334
506
69
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great downtown location, very nice pool/spa, very friendly staff and some nice restaurant menu items. WiFi Internet access performance was poor during my stay but that's a simple problem for management to address.
I'll stay there again next time I visit Kamloops.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Honey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel540 as we were in town for a friends wedding. I found the hotel through Trivago and really had no idea what to expect other than what I had seen on the website.
I was thrilled to find the experience surpassed my expectations. It was a great stay. Clean, modern, fresh, excellent service, beautiful room. The pool and hot tub were amazing and the neighbourhood was close to everything you could want. Staff were friendly, food was great and we actually booked an extra night because we didn't want to go home. 5 out of 5!!!!! I'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff went out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. The pool area is fantastic. Great to have food and beverage service available in the pool area while we relaxed with views of Kamloops. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Your Review
Hotel staff was very nice & pool area was great. Family room price is high for the room. Overall it was a very good stay, would stay again. Parking area and location are convenient to shopping& restaurants.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

When you arrive, the hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but on the inside it has been newly refurbished. The staff are friendly and helpful. There was also a deal on where you got free parking if you had breakfast. Since we were doing a road trip we chose the breakfast to give us a good start. I'm not sure if it's worth the $16 if you're not a big eater like me, but quality wise it is definitely one of the better breakfasts I've had in a hotel buffet style breakfast.

If you're looking for a hotel in Kamloops, then I would recommend this one. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance if you are looking for somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ems M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrance
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here during a stopover on our Vancouver-to-Banff Rocky Mountaineer trip. Without doing any research I just assumed Kamloops would be a "1 Stoplight" town and the hotel would be modest at best. Instead, the hotel room was clean, neat, roomy enough for our 1 night layover, and quiet (even though we were on a street facing room). We walked around town a bit and enjoyed a great meal at the annual "Rib Fest" event held at the park by the waterfront. Can't comment on the price of the room since it was part of the package, but the furnishings were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kamloops
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 540? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Property: Hotel 540
Address: 540 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing