We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Rooms and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Kemloops, Canada
1 review
“Clean Rooms and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room were clean and service was good by the staff. The location of the hotel is convenient. Only concern is fitness centre was not available (under renovation) but arrangement was made with YMCA for using their facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mukesh K, I want to thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton. It is wonderful to hear that you found the majority of the your hotel to be great. I am sorry that the gym was closed for your stay, we had some upgrades to do to our machines, but I am glad the staff provided you with free access to the Y next door. I am happy to inform you that it our gym is back up and working now. The pool is also operating for the summer. We hope that you return again and this time get to use our on site gym and pool area.

Thank you

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    207
    55
    9
    15
See reviews for
149
177
31
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kamloops
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This newly opened hotel, formerly the Coast Canadian Inn, was amazing. After a complete renovation you would never recognize this property. Great location downtown Kamloops, walking distance to Victoria Street with many great shops and restaurants, there is also a restaurant and lounge in the hotel, I did not use them, not enough time.

Ultra modern décor and style, from the lobby to the rooms. Very comfortable beds, large rooms, with the Hilton Honors program you will be on the 4th or 5th floor if possible.

Highly recommend this property, and a great value compared to other properties in the city.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Hilton Honors program to get the upper floors, none of the surrounding streets are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Chris T,

Thank you so much for your great review!! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton. I hope that when you return to Kamloops we will be able to welcome you again.

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Many issues including unplugged fridge, poor room location despite far in advance booking, bath fan not working, used shampoo containers, no toilet paper, very noisy halls into rooms, breakfast nt included despite price of room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Sir,


I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton. I know that your visit was over the very busy May long weekend and our hotel was sold out. This makes for a noiser stay then normal. The long weekend also increases the room rates making them seem higher then norma. i have had our maintenance department look into the bathroom fan and it is in full working condition, However, they are a new technology of silent fans and they can not be heard, but i ensure they are functioning. Please if you have any questions or concerns contact me directly and i will certainly look after you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean friendly hotel, centrally located, staff are friendly, restaurant had great food, I would strongly recommend the DoubleTree. Kamloops. Staff is always available when you need them, great experience,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Marilyn P thank you so much for your great review. We here at the Doubletree By HIlton work hard to provide our guests with a great experience and are happy when guest take the time to let us know our hard work is paying off.

Thank you so much
Tanya Bennett
Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly at both the front desk and restaurant! The complimentary check-in cookies are amazing! The rooms are recently updated, very clean and what you would expect of the Hilton brand. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Anna H. We thank you very much for your 5/5 rating of our hotel. I am personally delighted to hear that you were welcomed by the staff and enjoyed one of our amazing doubletree cookies. they sure make you feel like your at home!!!

I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future
Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Newer contemporary property with nice cocktail lounge and onsite restaurant. Rooms are more than adequate and beds very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was sparse when we arrived and had not been replenished so a bit of disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mdholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed with my family in may on the way to Vancouver. This hotel is in a great location!
Very helpful staff! Nice hotel! Very comfortable king bed! Good breakfast!
Few street guys pass by front door, but it was OK as in the downtown area.
Would be stay again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 618Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Address: 339 St Paul St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#2 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary business and leisure facilities and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops. Boasting a fantastic location in Kamloops, in the heart of British Columbia, this contemporary hotel offers easy access to many Kamloops attractions, shops and cultural and leisure activities, including golf courses, beautiful parks, sandy beaches and art galleries. Several corporations, courthouses, banks and mineral mines are all close to the hotel, making this an ideal hotel for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Canadian Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing