We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Hilton In Kamloops,BC, Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Double Tree provided excellent service during a recent visit to Kamloops for business. I would stay again in a heartbeat ! Friendly staff who were kind and helpful. Great place !! This is a high quality affordable hotel. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dwayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Dwayner, I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Doubletree By Hilton. Our staff strives to make every guest feel warm and welcome when they stay with us. And I am delighted to hear that you recieved this attention. I hope that you do return to Kamloops and again stay here with us.

Tanya Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room were clean and service was good by the staff. The location of the hotel is convenient. Only concern is fitness centre was not available (under renovation) but arrangement was made with YMCA for using their facility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mukesh K, I want to thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton. It is wonderful to hear that you found the majority of the your hotel to be great. I am sorry that the gym was closed for your stay, we had some upgrades to do to our machines, but I am glad the staff provided you with free access to the Y next door. I am happy to inform you that it our gym is back up and working now. The pool is also operating for the summer. We hope that you return again and this time get to use our on site gym and pool area.

Thank you

Tanya Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This newly opened hotel, formerly the Coast Canadian Inn, was amazing. After a complete renovation you would never recognize this property. Great location downtown Kamloops, walking distance to Victoria Street with many great shops and restaurants, there is also a restaurant and lounge in the hotel, I did not use them, not enough time.

Ultra modern décor and style, from the lobby to the rooms. Very comfortable beds, large rooms, with the Hilton Honors program you will be on the 4th or 5th floor if possible.

Highly recommend this property, and a great value compared to other properties in the city.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Hilton Honors program to get the upper floors, none of the surrounding streets are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Chris T,

Thank you so much for your great review!! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton. I hope that when you return to Kamloops we will be able to welcome you again.

Tanya Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Many issues including unplugged fridge, poor room location despite far in advance booking, bath fan not working, used shampoo containers, no toilet paper, very noisy halls into rooms, breakfast nt included despite price of room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,


I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton. I know that your visit was over the very busy May long weekend and our hotel was sold out. This makes for a noiser stay then normal. The long weekend also increases the room rates making them seem higher then norma. i have had our maintenance department look into the bathroom fan and it is in full working condition, However, they are a new technology of silent fans and they can not be heard, but i ensure they are functioning. Please if you have any questions or concerns contact me directly and i will certainly look after you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean friendly hotel, centrally located, staff are friendly, restaurant had great food, I would strongly recommend the DoubleTree. Kamloops. Staff is always available when you need them, great experience,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Marilyn P thank you so much for your great review. We here at the Doubletree By HIlton work hard to provide our guests with a great experience and are happy when guest take the time to let us know our hard work is paying off.

Thank you so much
Tanya Bennett
Interim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly at both the front desk and restaurant! The complimentary check-in cookies are amazing! The rooms are recently updated, very clean and what you would expect of the Hilton brand. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Anna H. We thank you very much for your 5/5 rating of our hotel. I am personally delighted to hear that you were welcomed by the staff and enjoyed one of our amazing doubletree cookies. they sure make you feel like your at home!!!

I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future
Tanya Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Newer contemporary property with nice cocktail lounge and onsite restaurant. Rooms are more than adequate and beds very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was sparse when we arrived and had not been replenished so a bit of disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mdholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Address: 339 St Paul St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#2 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £66 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary business and leisure facilities and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops. Boasting a fantastic location in Kamloops, in the heart of British Columbia, this contemporary hotel offers easy access to many Kamloops attractions, shops and cultural and leisure activities, including golf courses, beautiful parks, sandy beaches and art galleries. Several corporations, courthouses, banks and mineral mines are all close to the hotel, making this an ideal hotel for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Canadian Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing