We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience from check in to check out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Langley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience from check in to check out”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had an outstanding experience at the double tree hilton. The front staff made my check in very pleasurable. The Breakfast in the morning was great as well as very accommodating staff. All in all, would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Kamloops

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Troy F

What a great review!!! Thank you so much for letting us know about your great stay with us. Our staff is amazing and truly take pride in their jobs and making sure that all our guests feel at home. From a simple smile to the warm Doubletree cookie. We hope to welcome you again at the Doubletree when you return to Kamloops

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    239
    67
    15
    18
See reviews for
177
207
37
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located in the heart of downtown Kamploops this Doubletree is near everything that counts: good food, great walks and easy access to highways. I highly recommend staying here. Although their fitness centre could you some upgrading.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Dan M

I was very happy to read your review. You outlined so many greet features of our hotel. We are located in the heart of downtown, close to all shopping, restaurants and clubs. But we are tucked away fromt he noise and traffic of main street at the same time. The Doubletree can offer all the perks of downtown nightlife without the hassle of sleepless nights due to noise. Our fitness center provides most travellers with a great workwout experience however we know that some people require a more intense training session and we do offer free use of the fully equip YMCA next door to all our guests. Please on your next stay let us show you this service.

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Service was exemplary. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was a nice surprise. ie Food was hot and the environment was clean and pleasant. We would definitely stay again for the value and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Stewart B....

Thank you so much for you kind review. We love to hear that our guests were happy with the service and quality of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our experience at Double Tree was very favorable with friendly staff and a clean, modernized room. Their warm chocolate chip cookie was very welcomed upon check-in. A pool, hot tub with fitness center at no extra charge for guests. A dining room is on site should you wish to have a meal. Hotel is walking distance to Kamloops downtown core.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Shelia T

Thank you so much for you wonderful review. Our staff loves to hear when guests have a pleasant stay. We are all here to make sure everyone of our guests are treated like part of the Hilton family. Our pool and hot tub are a great bonus when staying with us, as they offer a great way to enjoy some of the beautiful Kamloops sun shine, relaxing besides the outdoor pool is a great perk to anyway trip away from home. I hope that you return to Kamloops soon and we can welcome you again. There is a warm cookie waiting for you...

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visit family in Kamloops often and usually stay at the Holiday Inn, but found a good rate for this place and thought we would give it a try. While the hotel has recently been renovated and the website totes a vast amount of accessible features, many of the features didn't exist and this was by far the smallest wheelchair accessible room I have ever stayed it. It was a very tight squeeze throughout, including the bathroom, with roll in shower. The sink is difficult to reach if you are in a chair, and despite the claim of having lowered beds and peep holes, this is simply not the case. They did compensate us with free breakfasts (which were extremely over priced) to make up for the inconvenience. Accessibility aside, the room was very clean (being so small there isn't much to clean) and pretty quiet, the digital tv was a nice feature, and the advanced booking rate was somewhat decent, and we didn't go to the restaurant as it didn't look very good and there is lots of other options within walking distance. Stay here if you can get a good rate and don't care about space or food, but be aware there are many other options in town including other newer hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Doug

I want to Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very happy that you found the hotel clean and quiet. Our staff works very hard to ensure we provide a high standard of cleanliness throughout the building. The digital TV is a great feature and offers guests a vast array of TV viewing options. I am also very happy to hear that you were provided with a complimentary breakfast in our restaurant and hope that this brightened your stay. Please next time you are in the area, contact me directly and i would love to show you some different accessible rooms that may be more accomodating to your needs.

Tanya Bennett

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Gotta love anyplace that gives me warm chocolate chip cookies when I check in!
We stayed one night at the DoubleTree in Kamloops as part of our Rocky Mountaineer train ride. Room was clean, spacious and despite being next to the elevator, very quiet.
I have never been disappointed in a Hilton property, and this one was no exception. I would not hesitate to stay here again, should I come back to Kamloops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klc97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Klc97

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us a great review. I am delighted to hear that you were welcomed with a warm Doubletree cookie. They sure do make you feel like your at home. I hope that you return to the area soon and stop by for another cookie

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Double Tree provided excellent service during a recent visit to Kamloops for business. I would stay again in a heartbeat ! Friendly staff who were kind and helpful. Great place !! This is a high quality affordable hotel. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dwayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanben, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dwayner, I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Doubletree By Hilton. Our staff strives to make every guest feel warm and welcome when they stay with us. And I am delighted to hear that you recieved this attention. I hope that you do return to Kamloops and again stay here with us.

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
959 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Address: 339 St Paul St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#2 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary business and leisure facilities and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops. Boasting a fantastic location in Kamloops, in the heart of British Columbia, this contemporary hotel offers easy access to many Kamloops attractions, shops and cultural and leisure activities, including golf courses, beautiful parks, sandy beaches and art galleries. Several corporations, courthouses, banks and mineral mines are all close to the hotel, making this an ideal hotel for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Canadian Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing