We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop from Vancouver to Rockies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed overnight while driving back to Vancouver after hiking in Banff. Walked in with no reservation and promptly given a beautiful double queen room for $150. Very quiet location, near pedestrian area in downtown with lots of restaurants, cafes, shops nearby. Friendly and efficient staff. Very nice updated bathroom. Great water pressure, clean tub. This is obviously a new or newly renovated hotel. Free Wifi. Bed was extremely comfortable. Everything looked very new and clean. Flat screen TV with lots of channels. Very smooth check in and check out. Would highly recommend staying here when visiting Kamloops.

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking room on higher floors (4 or 5)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mtooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hello and thank you for recommending our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated product and were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was adequate but when you are on a car trip and there is no hotel parking because there is so little of it for the size of the hotel or the tell you to park across the street where the ticket machine is not working so you have to park a block away.... and the attitude of the staff is that it is essentially your problem not theirs .. never go back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello,
I am very sorry that the parking situation was not adequate during your stay. We do work with the City parking right across the street for over-flow on the very rare occasion that our parking is full. Typically we have not had issues with their meters so we thank you for that feedback and will follow up. I will also speak with the team to ensure that we are always doing everything that we can to assist our guests.
Again, please accept my apology for the parking and we hope to welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The overnight stay at Kamloops as part of our Rocky Mountaineer tour was very comfortable and the staff very welcoming. The restaurant in the hotel provided a good quality meal hosted by friendly staff who provided excellent service, try the draught lager to quench your thirst it is really good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello and thank you very much for the great review! We love our Rocky Mountaineer guests and appreciate that you tried (and liked) our local draught, and made our Citrus Restaurant & Lounge a part of your Kamloops experience. I trust that the rest of your vacation in Canada is just as wonderful and hope that you come to visit us again one day.
Kindest Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We came to Kamloops because of a family emergency that required us to be at the Kamloops Hospital for close to two weeks. We stayed our first two stress-filled nights at two other hotels on Columbia Street that were not satisfactory, they were just places to sleep.

We were so glad to find the Doubletree Hilton, which was a short walk to the hospital steps. The rooms were beautiful, quiet, clean and had everything that we needed. The comfortable beds, white linens and black out shades helped us to enjoy very restful sleep. The rooms included decent coffee for early mornings and a fridge for some snack foods. The restaurant and outdoor patio provided us with a place to regroup at the end of our long days. The workout facilities allowed us to exercise and decompress in a quiet environment.

Most of all, we would like to comment on the staff and the service at this hotel. The hotel Manager went out of her way to help us with anything that we needed, including an offer to drive us to the airport. Late check out was not an issue. We were treated with kindness, compassion and with great caring throughout our stay from everyone that we encountered. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mountaingirlCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello and thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we are all just so thankful that everything worked out and will be OK. You were guests who quickly became friends and we look forward to welcoming you again under happy circumstances. Please stay in touch!
Kindest Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves
General Manager
wendy.hargreaves2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Upon check-in, we were delighted by the warm cookies (like everyone). Our room on the fifth floor was very quiet, but TINY. There were two queen beds, but no sitting area and the three of us were tripping over each other. As we were settling into our room, we needed to call down to the front desk twice: once to have the fridge turned on (which required moving cabinetry) and twice to have the sheets changed (they were stained). Additionally, upon checking in, we were informed that the parking lot was limited, but we could park in the back (or across the street for an additional fee). We easily found parking in the back, but then were ticketed $65 because the staff hadn't specified where the back lot ended. (After a "conversation", the hotel covered the bill.)

Room Tip: Fifth floor is quiet. No rooms appear to have any worthwhile views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettahbutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello and thank you for the review, we very much appreciate people taking the time to give us feedback which helps us to be even better. I am glad that your guestroom was quiet and we have followed up with the team regarding some of the challenges you encountered.
Kindest Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed only one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was very comfortable with lots of room and well appointed. Really did not want to leave the next morning!
It was a short walk to the town centre which took about 10mins.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Philip and glad to hear that you really liked your stay at our hotel! The beds are ridiculously comfy and the location being just steps from downtown shops and Riverside Park is perfect. Sounds like we will be seeing you again, and hopefully for a longer stay. Until then enjoy the rest of your summer!
Kindest Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We needed a hotel close to the hospital and the Doubletree met our needs completely. Great room, quiet 5th floor and outstanding service. The length of our stay was uncertain and every time we requested an extension or a special request, we were immediately accommodated and with a warm, friendly smile. We had a good number of meals in the Citrus Restaurant and found them all to be tasty. The servers we very cheerful and attentive. They even packaged up a few meals for us to take to the hospital...with a few extra chocolate chip cookies tucked in. We can't say enough good things about our stay. A special note of appreciation to Manager Wendy whose kindness and helpfulness truly touched us all. The entire staff couldn't do enough for us for which we are grateful. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you are back home safe and sound. It was our pleasure having you and your family as our guests and only wish that we could have done more to help - glad you liked the cookies :). The entire team was so happy today to read your review and all pass on their "hellos"! Take good care and we hope to see you again for a fun-filled vacation in our beautiful city.
Kindest Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
970 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Address: 339 St Paul St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#2 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £69 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary business and leisure facilities and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops. Boasting a fantastic location in Kamloops, in the heart of British Columbia, this contemporary hotel offers easy access to many Kamloops attractions, shops and cultural and leisure activities, including golf courses, beautiful parks, sandy beaches and art galleries. Several corporations, courthouses, banks and mineral mines are all close to the hotel, making this an ideal hotel for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Canadian Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing