We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for the Rocky Mountineer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We only stayed her for one night and it was perfectly acceptable for our requirements. It was lovely to see our bags in the room when we arrived.

Considering the amount of people that arrived at the same time they dealt with us very well. Our keys were given out on the coach transfer so they just had to direct us. The staff were great at leatting us know the time for pick up in the morning and tea and coffee was available before leaving for the train.

Thanks all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetteS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Janettes_12

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your Rocky Mountaineer Adventure.We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very good location on the main venue, underground parking was nice to have. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful the large room size were very appreciated as well as very comfortable beds.
Nice to have a refrigerator and kitchinetteas well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dianne W

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed our great downtown location and hospitality. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future

Kind Regards
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything the traveller needs; clean good sized room, provision of robes, a fridge and coffee maker. We were only here for 1 night and having arrived early evening didn't venture to the pool so cannot comment on that.

We got a tip at reception that as they had a tour group in it might be better to go for breakfast after 8.00 a.m. which we did. It's self-service and has a good selectin of pastries, bagels etc and you can even make your own waffles. There was no sign that a tour group had passed through all provisions had been replenished.

We felt this hotel offered good value and would be happy to stay again.

We had a good meal at The Noble Pig a few doors away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fromleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

FromLeeds,

Good Morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review of the Thompson Hotel, as we appreciate all the feedback. We are so happy you had a chance to really enjoy team Thompson hospitality. We are happy that you enoyed our breakfast room, it has a great selection of items. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Two adults plus a ten year old, we loved it here. Very friendly, helpful staff, great location to restaurants/shops. Excellent bedding, pillows, linens. Really appreciated the kettle and fresh cream/milk in the fridge!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Cheryl T,

Many Thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all the great feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, location and hospitality. Thank for you feedback on our great housekeeping team we will make sure that it is passed on. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My whole family (19 rooms) stayed here for a wedding that was being held nearby. The hotel rooms were clean and the staff was great. The exterior of the building wasn't high class by any means if that's your thing but the staff and experience was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BOSSISWIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Bossiswife,

Many thanks for sharing such great feedback on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Hospitality & Service. We will make sure that all your great comments are passed on.We hope to you again.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived in our room with a view of a vent/pipe and building less than two feet away from our building for no view at all just because we traveled with our dog & needed "standard room". One of the two nights we stayed there was extremely loud guests yelling in the hall from one room to another drinking, swearing and just being overly loud. Extremely thin walls, could hear other room tv

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Razzer_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Razzer_25

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review of the The Thompson Hotel.I am extremely sorry to hear of the situation that you encountered. We take these matters very seriously. We understand that there was a very noise wedding party in that we did have some struggle with. Our goal is to always focus on the guest experience, and this occasion we didn't leave you with a positive impression. I would like an opportunity to win your confidence back and invite you back to stay with us so I can give you a better sample of our hotel. We also will be refunding your stay with us. If you have any question please call me at 250-374-1999 or email me at jbennett@thompsonhotel.ca.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything was perfect.the hotel is clean and the staff is exceptional.the air conditioners are a bit dated - very loud and a bit difficult to regulate the temperature.alao would have preferred a larger selection of fresh fruit for breakfast.otherwise a great place to stay.thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jill L,

Many Thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all the great feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, location and hospitality. As all our HVAC units are new we will certainly looking into why yours created some challenges for you. We also have added a few differnt selection of fruit to our breakfast room. Pears, apples, oranges, bananas. We look forward to seeing you back at the Thompson Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
1 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
14 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 650 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre is a full service hotel with superb amenities and exceptional guest service. Located in the downtown area, our property offers clean, comfortable accommodations with rates to suit all budgets. Attached restaurant, The Noble Pig Brewhouse serves up homemade Canadian cuisine along with multiple thirst quenching beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing