We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay in hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasant stay in hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Staff were very positive and pleasant. Vwery respectful to all guests. The staff in the restaurant were especially gracious to guests

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
I glad to hear you had a good stay. Our restaurant (Sleepy’s Diner) always strives to create a memorable experience for all our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    107
    104
    21
    18
See reviews for
142
81
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Room was very noisy - airconditioner and traffic noises. We were right on the corner of the main intersection. Street light glow could be seen around drapes.
New LCD tvs have just been installed.
Security snib on door was broken
Breakfast included was simple but good - bacon and eggs and drink.
Ok for 1 night as we were passing through but I wouldn't have wanted to stay too long.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaG913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our maintenance crew does its best to stay on top of all issues. The lock has since been fixed. We will be sure to be extra vigilant for the other concern described. I glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at Sleepy’s Diner. We look forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We asked for a non-smoking room, and didn't get it. We immediately went down to the front desk and after a bit of discussion we received a much nicer and non-smelly room with a duvet. However, we discovered burns on the fairly new carpet and drapes (??) The TV wouldn't work, and we had to call the front desk for assistance. Drapes were falling off the window, and there was no clock in the room. From a distance, the hotel looked well cared for, but as you got closer it looked tired and in need of some TLC. For a $130.00 a night we expected a bit more attention to detail!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 736Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. It seems this room may have been missed by our daily room checks. It is unfortunate when some damage happens to our rooms; we do our best to fix any and all problems. Initially the chambermaids inspect the room for damage; second our room checker looks at the room and reports any issues to our maintenance crew. Thank you for raising your concerns, we assure you this issue have since been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the a/c unit was working (something essential when staying in Kamloops). There was only a shower (no problem) and there was adequate pressure and hot water. The staff were friendly, helpful and informed about the city.
The only complaint I have is with the wireless connection in the 2nd part of the hotel by the restaurant .. where my room was situated. The internet connection was continually going down. I would have to call the front desk and have someone physically walk over and re-boot the modem. The staff was very accommodating and even asked if I would like my room changed because apparently, the internet connection in the main part of the hotel is superior.
Overall, my stay was great and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If use of the internet is very important to you, ask for a room in the main part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wej2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We have acted upon your feedback and have switched our internet over to a new provider which includes 24 hour support. The wifi signal is now stronger and reliable (new modems) and is monitored 24 hours a day to ensure what you experienced does not happen again. In fact the entire hotel is under this new monitoring service. We appreciate your positive review and useful feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We booked this hotel based on the pictures on the website which showed flat screen televisions and beds with duvets. We were checked into a room in the second of their two buildings and the room looked nothing like the pictures. Room was tucked away in the corner of the building and one of the locks on the door was broken. Carpets were stained and the windows did not have any screens. Very outdated, old bedding, power cords under the bathroom sink and just an overall disappointment. Not worth the $125 we were charged. We moved to another room in the main building and even thought it was a non-smoking room the smell of stale cigarettes was very strong. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Wifi listed on website but does not work. Will never stay at a hotel in the Travelodge chain again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goosetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You must have stayed with us before all our upgrades where phased in. We worked hard over the last year to upgrade the entire property. For instance our internet now is better than ever and our bedding and TV’s are all new. Even though it’s strictly forbidden some customers smoke in non-smoking rooms(happens on a rare occasion) despite our best efforts to prevent it, this may be what you experienced. We do have an effective program (newly upgraded) to rid the room of the smell of smoke in case a customer inadvertently does smoke in a non smoking room. We encourage you to give us another chance and I’m sure you would approve of all the changes we have made. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband, 20y/o son and I stayed here last night. Overall, everything was fine. reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room spotless and well set up. The weather was very warm that day and the fan did nothing to cool the room down. We are from Australia and used to hot weather but we have ceiling fans and air conditioners. We expected that a Travelodge hotel would provide air conditioning as a regular feature, even in chilly Canada. None of us slept well due to the stuffiness of the room.

Handy to the hospital...and Courthouse if you need it. Only complaint...efficient air cooling and fans.

Room Tip: Great fo access to hospital but stay elsewhere during summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spunkybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. All our rooms are equipped with heating/cooling units which work in dual modes. I think what may have happened was the particular A/C unit you where using was not converted to summer mode, had the staff been alerted our maintenance team would have fixed your issue promptly. We have since started the summer conversions (of A/C units) earlier since the weather in Kamloops can be unpredictable at times. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

When our mother was transferred from 100 Mile House to Kamloops for surgery to repair her broken hip it was very stressful on everyone. We understood that the best and most convenient place to stay was the Travelodge City Centre and it was definitely convenient. The hotel is across the street from the hospital and offers a discount if you are visiting patients at the hospital and includes a small, hot breakfast with your room rate - this is a very nice touch, and much appreciated. The last thing you need when you are dealing with a stressful situation is testy staff and any of the staff that we were in contact with at the Travelodge were friendly and understanding to our situation.

Thanks to all, much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask to be situated on the quiet side behind the pool - this was a tip given to me by my sister - don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesmocellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. I hope your mother is feeling better. Due to our location near the hospital we do get a number of stays for the hospital. I’m glad to hear you took advantage of our hospital rate. We work hard to be sure we are sensitive to all our customers’ special needs in situation such as yours. We hope to see you again under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Hotel 540
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kamloops City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Property: Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing