We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Not the hotel's fault but two nights in Kamloops was at least one night too many. Nothing wrong and despite on a main road, quiet. Bonus was the swimming pool and breakfast. A lighting problem was quickly sorted out by staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard0837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

I’m glad to hear we were helpful. Our staff at the Travelodge works hard to satisfy all our guest, Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Requires proper signage for the handicapped parking area. Also, I presented my rewards card when I was checking in but was told they only accept them when checking out. I forgot to do this and did not receive any points. This is the second time this has happened to me. WHEN CHECKING OUT THE STAFF SHOULD ASK IF YOU HAVE A REWARDS CARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wayne.mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. Over time signage gets faded with Kamloops’ extreme weather. We are working with our maintenance crew to be sure that everything gets refreshed every season. I’ll be sure to have a word with our staff to make sure the points issue does not arise again. Thank you for your useful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Close to hospital, walking distance to town. Nice rooms, friendly staff and relaxing hot tub. Would stay here again as the price is right and rooms recently renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KIM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for noticing our recent upgrades, from our exterior to our new TV’s and duvets. We are so glad to hear you are happy with our efforts. We really appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Everything was great had no problems with anything. The front staf and cleaning staff were very freindly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate to hear back from our valued customers, especially when you had a great experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
COURTENAY
1
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Staff were very positive and pleasant. Vwery respectful to all guests. The staff in the restaurant were especially gracious to guests

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

I glad to hear you had a good stay. Our restaurant (Sleepy’s Diner) always strives to create a memorable experience for all our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Room was very noisy - airconditioner and traffic noises. We were right on the corner of the main intersection. Street light glow could be seen around drapes.
New LCD tvs have just been installed.
Security snib on door was broken
Breakfast included was simple but good - bacon and eggs and drink.
Ok for 1 night as we were passing through but I wouldn't have wanted to stay too long.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaG913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Our maintenance crew does its best to stay on top of all issues. The lock has since been fixed. We will be sure to be extra vigilant for the other concern described. I glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at Sleepy’s Diner. We look forward to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We asked for a non-smoking room, and didn't get it. We immediately went down to the front desk and after a bit of discussion we received a much nicer and non-smelly room with a duvet. However, we discovered burns on the fairly new carpet and drapes (??) The TV wouldn't work, and we had to call the front desk for assistance. Drapes were falling off the window, and there was no clock in the room. From a distance, the hotel looked well cared for, but as you got closer it looked tired and in need of some TLC. For a $130.00 a night we expected a bit more attention to detail!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 736Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. It seems this room may have been missed by our daily room checks. It is unfortunate when some damage happens to our rooms; we do our best to fix any and all problems. Initially the chambermaids inspect the room for damage; second our room checker looks at the room and reports any issues to our maintenance crew. Thank you for raising your concerns, we assure you this issue have since been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
981 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
351 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kamloops City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing