We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Stay:)”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was a bit hesitant about choosing a motel but I am glad I booked the Travelodge. The staff was super friendly & accomodating, the rooms were very clean & spacious (I am a very clean person), and the breakfast at Sleepy's Diners was delicious. The kids enjoyed the pool which gave off a very spa feel which we really enjoyed. I would defniately recommend this motel to others and will defniately be back :) Great motel for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandiN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff really appreciates hearing great reviews about their efforts for our customers. We look forward to have your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    110
    106
    25
    22
See reviews for
146
88
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Overall a decent hotel experience. Traffic noise was a little loud, many cars and trucks with loud exhaust going by but was quieter through the night. Lights above the beds were blindingly bright, fridge was loud at night, pool was small, shallow and very salty-burned the eyes. These are all minor problems in my opinion and I would stay here again as it is very central to everything, rooms are clean and staff are helpful and friendly. Meals at Sleepy's diner were very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you took advantage of your free breakfast at Sleepy’s Diner, a local favorite. We do use a state of the art saltwater system to keep the pool clean; our maintenance crew checks the salt levels daily to be sure they are in the allowable tolerance. The fridges are normally very quiet, you may have had one which was malfunctioning; we’ll be sure to fix that issue. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns, we sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We arrived in Kamloops on a cold, snowy night for our son's hockey game. Check in was fast and the front desk attendant was friendly and accommodating. Our room was toasty warm! The room was spotlessly clean and we heard no road traffic! The Wi-Fi was easy to connect to and very fast! Breakfast was absolutely amazing!! Thank you Travelodge City Centre!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wifitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your great review. We work really hard to ensure everyone staying with us has the best experience possible. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Very convenient short walk to downtown. Room looked decent, but could be better (cracked sink, etc). Not the quietest (walls a little thin and a bit of traffic noise), but overall it was decent. Would stay in again for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kootenay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to exceed all expectations and will take your comments to help us improve. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
959 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#15 of 54 in Kamloops
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,471 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kamloops City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Property: Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing