We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk was polite, it would be nice when you have...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had no reservation and just walked in. Check in was smooth and price was decent. Rooms were clean, and had everything we needed. It was a quick in, and out and i had no problems. Room size was decent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 400TOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Eleanor D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to downtown, my friend's home and the AMA rate was reasonable. I was happily surprised that the hotel, despite looking old on the outside has been nicely maintained and updated.

The room had a queen bed, table & chairs, a new television, a good sized fridge (not right down on the floor), a microwave, an closet and small bathroom. The shower water had great pressure and was warm.

My biggest complaints were the carpet cleaner smell, which was very strong. Opening the window helped to air out the room, but made it cold (mid-November) and when the heater was turned on, cigarette smoke would billow in occasionally.

While we didn't go into the pool, we did book because of it looking nice from the website pictures. There was ample parking for the hotel, and you could walk to the hospital from your room (about 3/4 of a block away).

We would definitely stay here again for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alliston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Upon our arrival, my kids and I were exhausted from a long flight, the hotel allowed us to have an early check-in prior to making the reservation which at that point was greatly appreciated. About the staff, they were very knowledgeable and accommodating checking us in quickly and efficiently. After unpacking my kids decided to take advantage of the indoor heated pool. We had stayed here a few years ago and the hotel had gone through some renovations recently which I was told by the front desk staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious (which is something I always look for) with very comfy beds.

The Only thing I would mention is it would have been nice to have a listing of all the different channels, overall we had a great experience and will definitely be back again, nicely renovated and updated rooms, not to mention the continental hot breakfast which is served right to you (not your typical waffles and muffins).

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel to people visiting family members in the hospital which is right across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
353 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kamloops City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £59 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing