We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“onthemove” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospitality Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“onthemove”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

great view tired rooms need rehab front desk ok bed good close to town 4 min drive

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leofiertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
23
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Spent this past weekend at the Hospitality Inn. It is situated on a hillside as you drive down into downtown Kamloops. It is a bit of a walk from the motel to downtown, but only a four minute drive.
The Motel has a series of lower one story suites that have a fantastic view of the city, the Thompson River and the dusty mountains surrounding Kamloops. The rooms are basic motel rooms... nothing fancy... a bit worn... stained carpets, average furnishings. But I was not interested in luxury. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It has a great heated swimming pool that also overlooks the view. One evening while standing on the grassy hillside that is right outside the motel room's sliding door, the northern lights appeared and danced clear across the valley for about twenty minutes! Spectacular!! I paid seventy dollars for a single room per night. I enjoyed the pool immensely, the view, the small kitchen suite. I would definitely stay here again. It felt like a real holiday and I was in Kamloops to support an event my son was participating in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fifi_lacarnivali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

The management is very rude and need to work on their PR skills. The place is crawling with bugs and we were afraid to even sleep on the bed. Management was informed but showed a don't care attitude. Even if this is your last resort keep driving.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Nice clean rooms quiet beautiful view awsome view of sunset check out there websites to see pictures

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazz139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Very disappointed with this hotel. The view does not make up for lousy customer service, unaccommodating hotel staff, loud and disruptive neighbors, etc. I could go on and on about this bloody rat's nest. I had a pleasure (barf!) of staying here with a group for about a month due to work obligations in town. I know I will not be returning nor recommending this god awful hotel to anyone. A friend's parked car was hit in the parking lot during the night and hotel management did absolutely nothing to help them investigate into the hit and run. Perhaps it was another guest staying at the hotel, you think? My friend ended up leaving because of this incident. I wish she could have took me with her!

Reading previous reviews, yes it's true....the plumbing is problematic. Hot water can run out (which is strange for a hotel). Flushing toilets are prone to getting stuck and running constantly along with overflowing. Showers are very low and do not accommodate taller guests. The rooms could use a overhaul in cleaning more thoroughly. In the end, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this place. God awful!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

We stayed here for three days with our organization a few years ago. The rooms were worn down, carpets ripped, stains on walls, toilets had some weird problem, ice machine was not working and steam room/shower out of order. It is clealry a place that does not care to do any upgrades or its customers.

On top of that, I had signed on behalf of my organization for 4 rooms and they charged me for an extra room for the three nights. It turns out that another individual from some other group said they were with our organization after we had checked out. They charged our group the $300 some dollars and I wasn't able to retrieve it. They should have charged the other group, but there great hospitality staff did not get the credit card number from them. Hence the question, why charge me? A hard lesson learned. Dealing with management was a very poor experience and the staff needs some work in Customer Service Representation. Management does not know how to deal with issues and need proper business training. Be careful if considering this place as a group event.

I could go on, but I won't. We go to Kamloops every year and choose our hotels carefully know. There is no hospitality in the Hospitality Inn and a good reason why it is ranked 30 out of 34 for hotels by customers.

Sincerely,

Never going here again.

  • Liked — The view of the mountain from the pool.
  • Disliked — Everything besides the view of the mountain from the pool.
  • Stayed August 2003
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sports4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilliwack
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2007

We will never stay here again! The room had a nice view, but the windows were stained with moisture so bad you could barely appreciate it. The sliding patio door was not working....believe me we tried. The toilet was constantly flushing, the carpets were torn and the walls were stained. I mentioned all of the above to the desk clerk on departure and was informed that this was the only room the hadn't renovated.......hmmmm, why charge me full rate? I should have been informed when I checked in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — filthy accomidations for competitive rates. i.e. same prices/rm as clean motels
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank norrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Panorama City Centre Inn
#32 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Ramada Kamloops
#26 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 500 West Columbia Street | Sahali, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing