We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable beds but service not so great...”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We recently stayed at Hospitlaity Inn, the rooms are clean, very spacious, a little outdated but full fridge, kitchen and very comfortable beds. Was a little disappointed that our rooms, had no hair dryer, soaps and shampoos not replaced and room was not made up during the day as the hotel was short staffed. When we stay at a hotel for a few nights is it not expected to have your beds made???

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our baseball team from Alberta stayed here during the Canada long weekend. The hotel staff was very nice and went out of their way to help accommodate some of our team’s requests. The rooms were clean and a great bargain. Each room had a toaster, hot plate kettle and microwave, just what you need when you have a teenage athlete to feed between meals. There was never a glitch with the WIFI for your laptop, or kid’s devices. The pool is fantastic with a hillside panoramic view of the city, perfect for the fireworks. You are within walking distance of all groceries and shopping along with just about any restaurant you may wish to eat at. I would stay here again. Some of the rooms are a bit dated and why I score 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the pool area have a great walk out onto the well kept grass hillside overlooking...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very affordable, excellent service. Had a very relaxing time in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed in Hospitality Inn in Kamloops for just one night, arrived shortly before 11 pm, but nonetheless the service on front desk offered me a nice, suitable room with full service. The room was decidedly clean and even "King Size" for one person, equipped with TV, desk, coffee mashine, etc. and a great view over Kamloops from the terrace at the back. So, it was a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Solo rooms are also sufficient for two people.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

we enjoyed our stay we have stayed there before and will stay again .we had a real good veiw.The beds are comfortable and the room was clean.The staff are freindly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Breath taking view over looking the city of Kamloops. Great location close walking to food and shopping. Right in the middle close to downtown as well as the upper part. Friendly staff and nice rooms makes your stay like home. Comfortable beds and clean rooms makes for a good nights sleep when in Kamloops. Lots of parking is also nice as most places are very tight and not easy to park. Hospitality Inn is a must to stay at when coming to Kamloops. Great pool outside to cool off on the hot days also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have stayed at the Hospitality Inn a number of times over the years, and this past experience was the best yet. They have recently made some improvements--the most noticeable being the new beds and the wireless Internet in all of the rooms. I could work on my laptop all evening without interuption to my Internet service. The beds were really comfortable, everything was shiny clean, and then there was the view from our patio room...wow, you just can't beat that!

Room Tip: Patio Rooms have the amazing view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
0.2 mi away
Panorama City Centre Inn
Panorama City Centre Inn
#33 of 54 in Kamloops
29 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kamloops
Ramada Kamloops
#24 of 54 in Kamloops
412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Country View Motor Inn
Country View Motor Inn
#31 of 54 in Kamloops
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 500 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £40 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing