We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Clean, friendly management, great value, nice outdoor pool, beautiful veiw of the city. Central location to easily get around Kamloops. I will be staying at the Hospitality Inn whenever I travel to Kamloops from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
21
25
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Spotless, great friendly staff, wonderfull beds & pillows & deck chairs with a view to die for.Have already recomended it to friends that will need a motel in Kamloops. Had frozen food from Costco, they offered their deepfreeze to store overnight, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: city view on the lawn level floor, just step out of your patio door to heaven!& a clean pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frieda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stay here every year. The view is to die for and the pool is warm and clean. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we use the kitchenette facilities all the time. The price is very reasonable for all that it has to offer. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmarcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have stayed at this motel many times and will continue to stay there. The price is right, the view in the patio view rooms is spectacular, it is clean, the pool is warm it is close to everything. I think we paid 85.00.

Room Tip: patio view rooms have the best rooms and have a nice yard space in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A good comfortable motel. Pool and hot tub enjoyable. View alone is worth the stay. Staff, Marlyn and husband are always friendly. I have stayed here several times over the past few years and have always been happy with the stay. I don't hesitate to recommend this motel to friends. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We recently stayed at Hospitlaity Inn, the rooms are clean, very spacious, a little outdated but full fridge, kitchen and very comfortable beds. Was a little disappointed that our rooms, had no hair dryer, soaps and shampoos not replaced and room was not made up during the day as the hotel was short staffed. When we stay at a hotel for a few nights is it not expected to have your beds made???

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our baseball team from Alberta stayed here during the Canada long weekend. The hotel staff was very nice and went out of their way to help accommodate some of our team’s requests. The rooms were clean and a great bargain. Each room had a toaster, hot plate kettle and microwave, just what you need when you have a teenage athlete to feed between meals. There was never a glitch with the WIFI for your laptop, or kid’s devices. The pool is fantastic with a hillside panoramic view of the city, perfect for the fireworks. You are within walking distance of all groceries and shopping along with just about any restaurant you may wish to eat at. I would stay here again. Some of the rooms are a bit dated and why I score 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the pool area have a great walk out onto the well kept grass hillside overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Ramada Kamloops
#27 of 55 in Kamloops
383 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#32 of 55 in Kamloops
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
329 reviews
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 500 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing