We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This motel does have the view. Unfortunately your neighbours are sitting right at your door enjoying it too. No privacy as the outside seating seems to be shared with the next door units and they will be sitting out there smoking. Talking to other travellers it seems Kamloops is short on good clean accommodation at reasonable prices. Pity so many people need to stay there on the way to the beautiful places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn P, Front Office Manager at Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We are very pleased that you like the View, It is rare to find such a beautiful view out your patio door.
Unfortunately the outside area is a common area and sometimes there is things that we do not like , It is unfortunate that thare was someone smoking outside your room. But we do hope that you will find your way back to our beautiful backyard.


Than you
Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

I agree with all the positive reviews. Friendly front desk, the view is spectacular and very dog friendly. Only $10 for a dog and you can go to the pool and keep your dog in view on the other side of the fence while you take a dip. Nice chairs and tables to sit outside your room and have your evening takeaway outside while enjoying the 180 degree view of the valley and hills. We paid $99 plus $10 for our dog and taxes - walked in, no reservation, Saturday night in July. Very happy. Yes, the rooms are a bit tired, but clean and you really don't care once you see the view! The atmosphere with the other people sitting out in the evening on the grassy areas outside their rooms is wonderful too. Your car is parked out front and your view is out back. So easy and convenient.

Room Tip: If rooms with a view (sliding doors to grassy area with tables and chairs) are not available, go els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean with a great view . Pool area was great with lots off towels . grass area for the kids to play . and a BQ for you to use for free. This is a place we will be gone to again .

Room Tip: over looking town by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

I really struggled finding a place in Kamloops.. with character but not crazy priced ...for our 1 night on the way to Jasper. I made a good choice with the Hospitality Inn. On the highway with lots of motels and malls, this place has a hillside location which (if you book a room with a view) has a great view with seating and grassy area for beers as the sun sets over town. Town is 5 minute drive for restaurants... although there are also 2 within 5 minutes walk if you've had enough of driving for the day.It's a little dated in terms of styling, but who cares, the room and bathroom were clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPorkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

And make use of the great view, because the view is all it has going for it as of now. Albeit the place was clean, not spotless,The fridge had spills inside of it and the room had a really bad musty smell which I would attribute to it's age. Front desk was cheerful and informative. I think that next time we get to Kamloops we will opt to pay the extra few $$ to stay somewhere that is newer. This place is in need of replacement!

Room Tip: Ask for a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divinelavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a non smoking room and the next was non smoking but they like to smoke outside and the smoke would drift into our room. Most unpleasant. Room old but clean. The pillows were the hard and not what I am used to sleeping on. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harveyrogalsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Deciding on an overnight road trip to Kamloops from Vancouver, we booked a night at the Hospitality Inn on May 9th. On the positive side, we found the inn is a clean place to stay with a superb view of the valley. The service is friendly enough and prompt. On the negative side, the interior room lightning was poor, privacy is minimal, both the lounge chairs were broken, the toilet flusher kept breaking (the chain kept coming off the drainage hinge) and the shower only half worked. Overall though, because of the view and because it’s clean it’s a fair deal at 80$/night.

Other Kamloops Tips:
The East Indian Restaurant “Flavors of India” on the premises is much nicer on the inside than on the outside and has great food; downtown Kamloops and Riverside Park are frequented by many homeless folk and drug dealers, Pioneer Park is the Kitsilano Beach of Kamloops (teenage hangout), Hoodoos at Sun Rivers Golf Course has it all, view, service and great food! If you’re heading south and got time, take the scenic Nicola Valley Road to Merit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LUDWIG_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
146 reviews
Knights Inn Kamloops
#43 of 54 in Kamloops
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 500 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing