We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view, great staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great view, great staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

this motel is very worn down, bathtub and sink worn down, but it is clean. the staff were very helpful. I was there with the bc seniors games and the baseball team had the whole row of rooms. some rooms have kitchens, there are bareques you can use. ask for the rooms overlooking the valley and the view is spectacular. there is a large grassy area which you can visit. the pool was clean but water quite cool. good place with a group or good for short stay

Room Tip: ask for your with view of valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
23
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This motel does have the view. Unfortunately your neighbours are sitting right at your door enjoying it too. No privacy as the outside seating seems to be shared with the next door units and they will be sitting out there smoking. Talking to other travellers it seems Kamloops is short on good clean accommodation at reasonable prices. Pity so many people need to stay there on the way to the beautiful places.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn P, Front Office Manager at Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We are very pleased that you like the View, It is rare to find such a beautiful view out your patio door.
Unfortunately the outside area is a common area and sometimes there is things that we do not like , It is unfortunate that thare was someone smoking outside your room. But we do hope that you will find your way back to our beautiful backyard.


Than you
Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acme, Alberta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I agree with all the positive reviews. Friendly front desk, the view is spectacular and very dog friendly. Only $10 for a dog and you can go to the pool and keep your dog in view on the other side of the fence while you take a dip. Nice chairs and tables to sit outside your room and have your evening takeaway outside while enjoying the 180 degree view of the valley and hills. We paid $99 plus $10 for our dog and taxes - walked in, no reservation, Saturday night in July. Very happy. Yes, the rooms are a bit tired, but clean and you really don't care once you see the view! The atmosphere with the other people sitting out in the evening on the grassy areas outside their rooms is wonderful too. Your car is parked out front and your view is out back. So easy and convenient.

Room Tip: If rooms with a view (sliding doors to grassy area with tables and chairs) are not available, go els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean with a great view . Pool area was great with lots off towels . grass area for the kids to play . and a BQ for you to use for free. This is a place we will be gone to again .

Room Tip: over looking town by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daddymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

I really struggled finding a place in Kamloops.. with character but not crazy priced ...for our 1 night on the way to Jasper. I made a good choice with the Hospitality Inn. On the highway with lots of motels and malls, this place has a hillside location which (if you book a room with a view) has a great view with seating and grassy area for beers as the sun sets over town. Town is 5 minute drive for restaurants... although there are also 2 within 5 minutes walk if you've had enough of driving for the day.It's a little dated in terms of styling, but who cares, the room and bathroom were clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyPorkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

And make use of the great view, because the view is all it has going for it as of now. Albeit the place was clean, not spotless,The fridge had spills inside of it and the room had a really bad musty smell which I would attribute to it's age. Front desk was cheerful and informative. I think that next time we get to Kamloops we will opt to pay the extra few $$ to stay somewhere that is newer. This place is in need of replacement!

Room Tip: Ask for a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divinelavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a non smoking room and the next was non smoking but they like to smoke outside and the smoke would drift into our room. Most unpleasant. Room old but clean. The pillows were the hard and not what I am used to sleeping on. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harveyrogalsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Ramada Kamloops
#30 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 500 West Columbia Street | Sahali, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing