We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband & I stayed at this hotel on 27th May '12 whilst travelling on the Rocky Mountaineer from Banf to Vancouver (this journey was a disaster from the beginning, as the railway workers were still on strike & the first leg had to be taken by bus ~ most disappointing & a dreadful reflection on Canada's tourist's views) We could not fault the hotel or the staff in any way ~ in fact it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in & that inclludes 5* hotels. We were greeted by a very pleasant & very courteous receptionist, our room was absolutely spotlessly clean, very well equipped our every need catered for. The free breakfast was really good catering for everyone's needs, fruit juice, cereals, fresh fruit, bacon, boiled eggs, sausages, cold meats, cakes, waffles, bagels, toast ~ what more can anyone ask for? I have several health problems that affect what I can eat & I was completely satisfied. The ladies at the breakfast area were polite & friendly & the manager was around asking his guests if all had been ok. A hotel I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'twin-bed room' & you get a room with 2 queen size beds in with a really big r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmblesideTweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon whilst driving from Jasper to Vancouver. Our room overlooked the highway so was quite noisy but it was spacious with complementary breakfast which was perfectly acceptable. We also had free wifi in the rooms which was great. We ate at the Italian restaurant which was actually really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell11j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel was NOISY- my family and I could NOT sleep. The staff /management was rude and did not do anything about it. This was not a welcoming place.

Room Tip: Overall just not a hotel you want to stay at if you want any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Bed's were very hard, did not get good sleep.
Was told there would be hot breakfast, only toast, bagel's and cold cereal to be offered.
Very high carb breakfast for Diabetics.
For the same price at this hotel you can get better value for your money by staying at Best Western

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

One thing to remember about Kamloops is that it is a tournament destination. If the parking lot is not full by 5pm it will by 9pm.
The Comfort Inn is a great destination. It is comfortable and well maintained. It does show its age in the carpets but the remaining infrastructure is good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
If you are looking at a chat with staff, check in clerk or house-keeping you will be disappointed. No friendliness there.
Great breakfast in the AM and well stocked.
I will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cigarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We arrived at Kamloops for an overnight stay between the two legs of the Rocky Mountaineer journey. Already checked-in with our bags waiting in the rooms when we showed up late in the evening.

The bed was comfortable and the room was really clean. All in all it was a pretty standard room but we appreciated the paper bags, coffee and little attached kitchenette. But the best part of the room was the complimentary internet - it was the fastest hotel internet we had on the entire honeymoon!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the entrance and not the Highway. Other travelers who got rooms facing the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rabidcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had a very comfortable stay. The kids loved the pool but the pool was too cool, and the hot tub could have been warmer. The rooms were comfy and a very nice staff. nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShineOn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £62 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel in Kamloops is conveniently located at Exit 368 off the Trans Canada Highway. This Kamloops hotel offers all the amenities you're looking for, from our indoor pool, hot-tub, and waterslide to our fitness and games room. The Comfort Inn Kamloops Hotel also features newly renovated rooms offering wireless high speed internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is sure to please your morning appetite. We do offer pet friendly rooms in a limited amount. Please confirm availabity when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Kamloops
Comfort Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing