We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights last weekend and found the hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff were friendly and room was quiet. Pool, hot tub and water slide provided a nice break. Breakfast was great, but due to the large number of kids there for tournaments, many of the most popular items (yogurt, danishes, bacon) were gone quickly and not replenished. Tea stand in lobby was nice. For next renovation, consideration of a fridge in each room and comfort height toilets would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrel72vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We are currently at this hotel - in town for an athletic tournament. We only booked here because the rest of the group were booked here also. The rates were higher than other 3 star and better hotels in the area on all sites. The pool and waterslide need renovations and look dirty and old. The rooms are average for this type of chain but the cleanliness leaves much to be desired. Dirt prints on all the doors and handles and walls. Definitely needs an overhaul. We needed a fridge for medication and were going to be surcharged $15 for one night just for that. There was food on the carpet in the hallway and in the elevator that was left for hours. A 12 year old was given a room key by front desk without a parent or guardian present. The 'cot' we ordered was just a mattress that goes on the floor - not a rollaway fold out cot at all. If we didn't have to stay here we would have changed our reservation elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank writemeariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn on Rogers PlaKamloops on our way home from Xmas in Alberta. Our room was superb, complete with a couch, desk and our oh so comfortable King size bed. Being a newer Inn, and we have stayed in quite a few Comfort Inns, it was wonderful and very quiet as well. The free breakfast was superb and very fresh! Truly a wonderful place to stay and reasonably priced! We will be back as we make frequent trips to Alberta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindylou1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

we found the room comfy and the bathroom was very clean . nice flat screen t v. clean bedding ..the breakfast bar was good with your basic fare. next time ill bring the kids bathing suits so we can try the pool.cup of tea in the evening was also nice .

Room Tip: dont eat at the italian restaurant they wont honor the discount on your room key and take the side a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We often stay here on our way to Vancouver. It is clean and comfortable. The service is friendly and there is lots of choice at breakfast. We have not used the pool. The rooms are clean and the king beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Rooms were very dusty, hard to breath at night. The hot tub was filthy. The pool and water slides were fine. Breakfast was good. The front desk was very nice. I'd suggest an extreme interior cleanse!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtordave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stopped here on my way to Van. The kids wanted a water slide and this was what came up with a quick google search. not a bad price either. I was weary from driving, 7 hours already, so I just checked in and didn't take any time to look at the trip advisor reviews.
Although this was a pretty nice hotel the initial awe was short lasting when I seen the carpets. Very old and dirty and take away from the nicer decor of the hotel. The room was nice and clean and beds comfy. Nice size room. The water slide was terrifying!! Pitch black and at first we didn't know there was a button by the hot tub to turn it on so we thought it was broken; kind of lame. There weren't any towels when we got in there so I had to go back to the front desk to ask for some. When we were done at the pool and went back up to our room the key didn't work!!! ARRGGGG!!! So dripping wet with two kids in tow I had to go back down stairs and wait while the front desk person helped two ppl!! Kind of frustrating.
In the morning, after a really good sleep, we went for breakfast but the line up was too long and there were a lot of peeps so we just decided to grab breakfast at Timmies which is right by the hotel in the gas station!!
All in all a pretty nice hotel. I think I will try other hotels in Kamloops before I stay here again, but wouldn't care if I had to stay here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHICKY_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel in Kamloops is conveniently located at Exit 368 off the Trans Canada Highway. This Kamloops hotel offers all the amenities you're looking for, from our indoor pool, hot-tub, and waterslide to our fitness and games room. The Comfort Inn Kamloops Hotel also features newly renovated rooms offering wireless high speed internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is sure to please your morning appetite. We do offer pet friendly rooms in a limited amount. Please confirm availabity when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kamloops
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing