We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name fits... Great sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Roberts Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The name fits... Great sleep!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

After getting a refund from a motel I had previously booked and was dissatisfied with, I chose the Comfort Inn & Suites. Very easy to get to, especially if you're heading on the highway home to the coast.
I called around 11 PM at night and I was running out of options for hotels that were pet friendly and/or had pet friendly rooms available. I scored success with this place!
At the front desk, the man I spoke with was very helpful, professional and kind.
My room was two queens, and very comfortable! My dog slept on the floor of course, but lots of floor space for him.
Simple but that's all I needed! Very quiet, clean room. I was so relieved.
I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebullience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    83
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
72
69
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Even on a long weekend, we were able to get a room on short notice. Staff were exceptional - friendly, helpful, accepting of two young kids who were bouncing with excitement! Price was reasonable, particularly in Kamloops which is usually an expensive place to stay. Indoor swimming pool and waterslide is open from 7 am to 9 pm, great for the family coming and going. The room was clean and pleasant (beds a bit high, even a short adult could hardly get up on them). This was a last-minute decision for us to stay over, and the staff happily supplied the kids with toothbrushes and toothpaste, as we hadn't packed for a sleep-over. I will definitely make this my place to stay in Kamloops.

The Inn is on the hillside, overlooking the city; good views. I love the complementary breakfast that is included - especially traveling with kids, this is a real bonus!

Room Tip: In summer, avoid the south and west facing rooms; even with air conditioning, Kamloops is incredibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Checked in late for the night with no problems. Beautiful room with spa, perfect for cold night. Comfy bed. Very helpful, professional and friendly staff, easy parking access, close to several food spots. Would stay again.

Room Tip: spa room in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night and found it very nice and comfortable. There are two malls across the highway and we had a bit of retail therapy too. Has a microwave and a pool with a huge water slide. Kids enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_infty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for one night, Nice comfortable and clean rooms with Fridge, Microwave, Flat Screen TVs, and necessary amenities. Good comfy beds and Free wi-fi. Restaurants at walking distance, mall and Dollarama nearby. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Staff courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's not the easiest hotel to find. Even though it's right there on the highway as you come into town, the entrance is off the main access road and easy to miss, but it's worth the effort to track it down if you like low price and high comfort. The rooms are fairly basic but include a kitchenette and two very comfortable queen-sized beds, and the low price includes a good breakfast. There's an indoor pool and lots of restaurants nearby, including a Starbucks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for one night because we had some business in the area. The room was good, we would try to stay closer into the city next time. The front desk agent wasn't the nicest, maybe it was the time of day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel in Kamloops is conveniently located at Exit 368 off the Trans Canada Highway. This Kamloops hotel offers all the amenities you're looking for, from our indoor pool, hot-tub, and waterslide to our fitness and games room. The Comfort Inn Kamloops Hotel also features newly renovated rooms offering wireless high speed internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is sure to please your morning appetite. We do offer pet friendly rooms in a limited amount. Please confirm availabity when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kamloops
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing