We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lac le Jeune Resort
Nearby Hotels
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
79
62
34
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
62
34
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish jumpingtroutview over the lakebald eaglesyour doorstepmagnificent sceneryweekend retreatone nightgreat games roomfriendly hostssome tlcrooms are basicmain buildingstayed for nightsroom was largebeavercabin
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Lac le Jeune is a bit off the beaten track but is in a nice location. The dinner buffet was very good but the accomadation was dreadful. The rooms were stifling, with only a fan in the corner. Air conditioning is badly needed and also a ramp for suitcases at the entrance. The room we had was very basic and not at all comfortable. It was the least pleasant night of our honeymoon as we were roasted alive. We would advise people who like average comfort to avoid this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank keeffejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

This place has so much potential to be better. The property is relatively remote but set in a lovely position next to a small lake about 15 miles south of Kamloops. Its very tranquil and the hotel has a certain rustic charm but depending on what your after, I would probably recommend staying somewhere in or nearer Kamloops.

Firstly, the room. We were in the main block facing out the back of the hotel and the room was very large with 3 king sized beds and well furnished and comfortable and the decor was fresh enough if a bit old fashioned. However, there was no air conditioning, tv, tea or coffee making facilities, fridge, hair dryer, in short may of the amenities that you would expect in a modern hotel, or at least in this price bracket. Now, this might not bother many people and indeed, may be part of the managements ethos to provide a more tranquil, back to nature experience, but hmmmm.... Any tranquility we might have enjoyed was in any event spoilt by the thoughtless Brewsters coach driver who fired up his engine at 6.30 am right outside our bedroom window (which we had to leave partly open due to the lack of air con) and left it running for at least 45 minutes. In an urban setting this would have been possibly lost in the general hubub, but in a remote rural setting, the effect was very devastating - surely the management could control this.

If you want to eat - you will have to use the hotel restaurant. This was the best part - the buffet was reasonably priced and the food wholesome and plentiful.

On balance it was okay and if you can live without some of the aforementioned, then you should be fine if you book this but personally, I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacPropCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as an overnight stop on our Brewster's coach trip from Whistler to Lake Louise. The hotel is very dated, but that only adds to the charm of this quaint spot on the lake. The room was comfortable and clean. The wildlife and bird life around the hotel and lake was wonderful to see. Our dinner and breakfast (both buffet) was included in our stay, which had a great selection of food and a choice of carved meats. The hot ham was a treat.

It was very sad to see so much of the forest around this georgeous part of the world has been effected by the beetle that attacks the pine trees. Hopefully something can be done to stop it.

Would recommend staying here - getting away from it all and having some quiet time.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

This hotel/resort was recommended by our travel agent as a convenient stop on our drive between Jasper and Vancover Island.
Having read other reviews we were a little anxious about our one night stay here, the drive into the middle of no-where was a little disconcerting, but what a wonderful surprise. The hotel is situated on a lake, which supports diverse wildlife including a beaver. We were lucky to arrive on a warm sunny afternoon and had the opportunity to walk part way around the lake; we saw loons, ducks, geese, ospreys, golden eagles and rainbow trout spawning - yes and lots of mosquitos! Looked out for the beaver later in the evening, but no luck here. However, a black bear cub was playing near the hotel - amazing, but at the same time worrying as he had been seen there two nights running and seems to have been parted from his mother.
Our huge, but basic, basic room had wonderful views over the lake; there is no TV in the room or air-conditioning - a fan was provided but not sure how effective it would be during a warm summer here. A large and comfortable bed; a very dark room, probably the quietest night spent in the Rockies.
Reasonably priced buffet style meals, but there was a good selection including a vegetarian option, and the quality was good. So far from town there really is no other choice.
The hotel was in fact full for the night; all of the other guests were on a coach tour - seems to be the norm here - not a problem for us as we were also leaving 9 am the following morning.
Will recommend this to friends who enjoy wildlife, but perhaps not the right the hotel for townies.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catwomanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

"Let's do the time warp again"

70's/80's chintz at this lovely location. It's such a shame as this place could be a gold mine. The hotel is just a bit ragged around the edges. The place is dated and is need of a refurb.

Our room did smell like my Granny's outside lav, but was clean and comfortable. There are no other facilites at the location which meant eating at the hotel. Rather limited timings but the food was very good and wholesome. Plenty of it as well.

There was a coach party staying at the time, but this didn't cause us any problems. We were hoping to do some fishing on the lake, but it was frozen (early May).

We used it as a stop off between Jasper and Whistler. Great location but not such a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollymogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews