We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location to get away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lac le Jeune Resort
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Stayed here for one night during our honeymoon in Canada. We were driving from Jasper to Vancouver and this was an ideal stopover.
Hotel is slightly off the main road but really is in an idyllic location - set between two small lakes.
We were met by Wally who made us feel welcome in his own unique way!
Food was basic but very tasty. Most other guests were much older - it did seem to be a place for overnight stops. Hence, everything shut at 11pm.
Only down side was that the room was like an oven No air con. But the weather was strangely hot at that time.
A great place to stay for a day or two.......but I wouldnt want to stay much longer!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFKNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2009

Booked as part of a Trailfinders tour of BC and Alberta. Like other reviewers had a bit of trepidation as some reviews were not that good. However, it was the (hotel) highlight of the trip. Yes, no hairdryer (had own anyway), tea/coffee, but where on earth can you hop across the road from your hotel at 6am and watch the beaver family swim home from a night out. We were so lucky with the weather - gorgeous sunrise over the lake burning off the early morning mist - fantastic. Then over to the hotel for a really good cooked breakfast. Four course dinner the night before was also delicious and (for Canada) I felt pretty good value CD$30 per head. There is loads of wildlife and the hotel owner/manager encourages squrrels, chipmunks and all sort of birds with food out on the deck/verandah. We really wished we had had another night there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChesterBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We arrived tired after a long drive and were somewhat dimayed by the outward appearance of the hotel, however the rooms were clean and the location is just beautiful especially for nature lovers. The rooms are basic without TV etc.. but we knew that before arrival and the view of the lake from our balcony at dawn was breathtaking.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food excellent. But dont ask Wally for an alarm call !!!
Wished we had booked another night there it is a little gem.
Karen, David, Terry and Sharon

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I recently stayed at the Lac le Jenue Resort and enjoyed myself tremendously. I agree that the hotel could stand with a little updating, but overall I loved the experience. Everything was clean and very comfortable and the service from the staff was outstanding. There may not be telephones or televisions in the rooms, but come on, this is the 21st century and they do have FREE wireless Internet. For myself, that's all I need.

Being positioned between the two lakes is wonderful and access to opportunities for viewing wildlife is endless.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WildShots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Had a fabulous two nights! The food was wonderful. The staff is great. Very relaxing peaceful setting. We had a large room on the third floor overlooking the little lake. We went out on the little lake fly-fishing. Fabulous bird watching and fish spawning channel. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanIsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

LAC LE JEUNE RESORT,
LAC LE JUENE
Near Kamloops

This resort is out in the wilderness right on the bank Lac Le Jeune
A great welcome awaits you
Our room was a cabin right on the lake bank of the resort
three rooms consisting of a twin bed room
Lounge this Sofa bed, cooker, table and chairs extra large fridge and gas fire
Also bath room.

The resturant food was the best during our stay in Canada consisting of buffet meals for breakfast and evening meal.

Hire a boat on the lake, fishing, go for a walk or you can drive to Kamloops the nearest major city.Or basically just chill out and relax

The resort is full of wildlife with an excellent viewing gallery at the building entrance where nuts etc are feeding squirrels and birds all day.

A recommended stop over or week long fishing resort (if you like fishing).

Thank you for a great stay it was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BILSTON77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

My sister, friend, husband and I stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour of Canada. I had read bad reviews so I was interested to see for myself what this place was really like. It is certainly not for those who can't do without creature comforts; no TV, coffee/tea making facilities, fridge, hairdryer or clock and only a fan (no airconiditioning). Our room was basic but my sister and friend had 3 large beds in theirs and plenty of room for luggage. The food was a plus and we ate well both at dinner and breakfast. The staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. There is an abundance of wildlife that we found charming and we spent most of the daylight hours taking photos of squirrels and chipmunks ( animals we don't have in Australia). There are birds that come to feed and we had a woodpecker outside our room in the morning but the beaver didn't show up that morning.
It is a relaxing place but, without airconditioning, could be uncomfortable in a hot summer.
Overall, we enjoyed our overnight stay but I would like to see a few improvements made eg air con and a kettle would be great.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz5608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
15.6 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
981 reviews
16.1 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
351 reviews
13.3 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
24.8 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
15.6 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lac le Jeune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lac le Jeune Resort

Address: Lac le Jeune Rd. | off Coquihalla Hwy., 29 km southwest of Kamloops, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#12 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £70 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lac le Jeune Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lac le Jeune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lac Le Jeune Hotel Kamloops
Lac Le Jeune Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing