We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with a good restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Kamloops
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay at the Best Western across the road from Ramada, but they didn't have a vacant room, so instead they recommended the Ramada. We stayed at the Ramada one night and were not disappointed. The room was spacious with two queen beds which were very comfortable. There was a table and two chairs and a very nice view over the town and the mountains from the window. We arrived in the evening and wanted something to eat. The girl at the front desk suggested their restaurant on the 1st floor so we decided to try it. The food was well prepared and well presented and the price was very reasonable. Furthermore the service was very good. They also have a lounge on the 3rd floor where they serve drinks and you can sit outside and enjoy the views. We didn't plan to stay here, but the Ramada will definitely be our first choice next time we're in Kamloops.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikke21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    124
    84
    45
    35
See reviews for
113
92
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was a decent place to stay. The room was comfortable, though the door to the next room was rather thin and allowed more sound that I would have imagined through. The restaurant was good and had a great view of the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Sorry, but this hotel was a grave disappointment after a day travelling for nearly 11 hours on our Rockies bus tour. The rooms were large but very old fashioned and the fittings looked dated and worn. It also seemed to be staffed (and indeed occupied) by students from the local university who constantly ran in and out of an adjacent building which seemed to be part of the hotel. The only adult person, i.e. over 20 years old, that we saw was at breakfast the next day. It is also way out of town at the top of a hill surrounded by cheap hotels/motels. There is a supermarket about 500 yards up a very steep hill and the only place to eat (apart from the hotel restaurant which seemed rather chaotic) was an Indian restaurant across the road, but there didn't appear to be many customers as there were no cars outside. All in all not what we would have expected from Ramada.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here in June,Our room was 117 maybe, room looks like renovated but not keep well. Carpet was dirt, coffee pot wasn't cleaned. Most of all there was a hall in the middle of one of the bed. And included breakfast was awful. I would like to recommend if you can make a good deal with out breakfast it is okey for a night. But you need to check the bed before you check in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel from the outside looks old and run down and when you walk to your room the staircase and hallways are very dirty, like they haven't been vaccumed in several weeks. My room was nice but I was suppose to be upgraded to a room with a fridge but when I arrived my room didn't have the fridge. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oakalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

The outside is really dated and the rooms aren't that modern either but they were clean and a good size. The beds were comfortable. Only had a couple complaints they don't have fridges with traveling with young kids we usually need one but they did accommodate us by letting us use the fridge in the restaurant. The room we had wasn't quite as we heard the water when everyone had a shower in other rooms in the morning.
On the plus side the give u a breakfast coupon for the morning so it was a real sit down breakfast which was great. Overall we would stay there again if passing through

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here just briefly overnight on our way from Jasper to Whistler but were very impressed by what we saw. The hotel was beautiful - the rooms beautiful and well equiped.

We think we were moved from a 1queen suite to a room with 2 queens however we had been expecting a mini-fridge and had stuff that needed to be kept cool. When we enquired at the front desk they were more than helpful and got a fridge for us into our room.

The restaurant was also fantastic - we had a beautiful reasonably priced meal watching the sunset over the fantastic views over Kamloops. The staff in the restaurant were fantastic as well. In the morning breakfast was also fantastic - we didn't need to eat a meal again until evening!!

The only thing that let our room down was there had obviously been someone smoking in it despite it being a non-smoking - such a shame that people don't respect it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liveforthememories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#32 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kamloops

Property: Ramada Kamloops
Address: 555 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the RAMADA INN KAMLOOPS HOTEL;where your comfort comes first. An excellent choice for families, couples and business guests, with breath-taking panoramic views, well-appointed rooms and thoughtful amenities that put us a step above other Kamloops hotels experience. Ramada Inn Kamloops welcomes corporate and sports team travel guests, offering special group rates and stylish venues for meetings and events. Don’t worry about a thing - we’ve got you covered even your pets. YOUR FIRST CHOICE FOR KAMLOOPS ACCOMMODATIONS Your top choice for comfortable, contemporary and pet-friendly Kamloops accommodation, the Ramada Inn Kamloops features luxurious beds and fluffy pillows, black-out drapes, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 43” flat screen TV with Cable and much more. We promise you a good night’s sleep and a pleasant stay experience. Book your stay online today for fast, easy and secure reservations. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Kamloops British Columbia Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing