We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its fine for an over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kamloops BC
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Its fine for an over night stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

For just staying a night, while passing through this is a good option. The rooms were clean, the area is decent and there was a lot to eat around the hotel. Not ideal if you are sticking around for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikiMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    129
    100
    46
    21
See reviews for
142
103
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stopped on kamloops on our way back home from Victoria. We just needed a clean bed to lay our heads but that's harder to find that you would think. The room stunk and the carpet and everything else in the room was filthy and we had to wear our flip flops when walking around the room. It was a $40 room that we paid $104 to stay at. Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertaguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for one night when passing through to Jasper and it was fine for one night. Bed was comfy and we didn't have any issues with noise and didn't smell any smoke like previous reviewers. Breakfast was basic, location was great for access to the highway. I'd recommend staying here if you're passing through Kamloops and need a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmonster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed passing through for a night. Rooms were okay. If you want to watch old vhs movies the rooms can play them. the tv in each room is dated but adequate. You can hear many activities in the hall so luckily they were minimal. Staying on the highway side of the hotel was loud. If you wanted to stay longer than a night thirds may not be the best bet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanosorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were somewhat worried that the property might not be too comfortable, but it was just fine. The room was clean and quiet and the bed comfortable. It was just fine for overnight while we were traveling.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here because they allowed pets! I agree with other posts about the smoky smell - They have smoking rooms across the hall from non-smoking rooms and we could smell cigarette smoke during the night. The lights in the hallway seem too dim at night - and if you are looking for a "secure" hotel - this is not it. The side door at the end of the hotel was not locked - you did not need a card key to get in... and when we first arrived - it was propped open!

After getting our key, we opened the door to find the room already occupied - we scared the bejeezus out of some poor lady lying on her bed watching TV! When we went back to get another room - the front desk was not overly concerned.... no apology - just said "try this one" and walked away!

I guess the old saying "you get what you pay for" sums it up for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamershanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 on our way through Kamploops. It was one of the only Hotels in Kamloops that allowed pets and still had Pet Rooms available. The pet fee was only $10.00 extra - most are $20.00 +. The staff were very friendly. It was very quiet, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast wasn't very good - coffee, stale cereal, stale bread (rock hard) and some muffins.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 55 in Kamloops
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kamloops BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kamloops BC

Property: Super 8 Kamloops BC
Address: 1521 Hugh Allan Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kamloops BC 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kamloops BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Super 8 Kamloops
Super Eight Kamloops
Kamloops Super Eight
Kamloops Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing