We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic - paper cups and an all-in-one kitchen/bathroom and no natural light”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Wished I'd booked somewhere else! The room was very dated in decor - dark dark furniture made the room feel worse. We could not open the window as there were no net curtains for privacy and people walking outside could see right in. The "kitchen" facilities were also the bathroom. They were all very very close together - the toilet door was 3 feet away from the bench. The "continental breakfast" was a term used very loosely! Will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Very very very basic but seemed to be clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZkiwiGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

We were promised a room by hotels.com that was not what was available. Jamie, the girl at the desk, went above and beyond to help us with hotels.com and the owner also gave us a bit of a break as we ended up having to pay more due to hotels.com error. Kudos to these people. Tip: if you book online through an agent, make sure you confirm with the actual hotel what you are getting. The room was great, good beds, flat screen TV, there was an elevator, very important to us. I always appreciate hard boiled eggs included with the usual fare in continental breakfasts. I have had many very poor complementary breakfasts, we were very happy with this one. The only complaint I have is that the hot tub was not at all warm enough and I have written that on their form that was in the room, so I am assuming it will be corrected. Unfortunately we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniemary1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the feedback. The hot tub had a problem with its heating core, which we were not aware of until your feedback. This has since been fixed and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We found bedbugs in our bed after staying in the room for two nights. On closer inspection, they we EVERYWHERE! The management was good about refunding us for the stay, but what we had to go through after leaving that motel, to ensure that we didn't take these bugs home with us, was a nightmare. Also, there was no offer of compensation for all of the things that we had to leave behind/ throw away.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Hockey015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Owner at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Again we apologize for what you had gone through. We had the room inspected by Orkin, a very reputable pest control company, and the room completely checked and fixed. We had not had any such problem with any other room, bur have hired on Orkin to do regular inspections on all our rooms. We hope this wont prevent you from future stays as we do have new remodelled rooms that rival the best of Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Was visiting over the weekend with my family... gorgeous building, great room, very affordable, and superb service. The staff was very approachable and made a real effort to please their guests. I can't rave enough about the location.... close to the mall, restaurants, and freeway, (mere minutes away), and yet the building is up on the hill which provides peace, quiet, and real privacy. Overall, very high-end yet homey atmosphere. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amp_core
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Service was excellent, friendly knowledgable staff. Recieved a free upgrade to a business suite. The room had nice new furniture, a flat screen TV, internet access and a brand new bed. I will definitely stay here again! Plus, it was less than $75 before taxes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfiedstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My wife and I were travelling from Edmonton to Vancouver, and decided to stopover in Kamloops, BC. We usually stay at Travelodges whenever we travel because they have always been a good experience for us. The front-desk person was very nice and friendly during our check-in, and was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and entertainment in Kamloops. The rooms at the hotel are very clean and the beds are to die for. I have never had a better sleep at a hotel. The continental breakfast is pretty standard, and the hotel does provide free high-speed internet which tended to work very well. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to or through Kamloops. My wife and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hull16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I had a reservation and just go into the front desk... Waited about 2 minutes for somebody to come out.

Got room and used elevator,old,noisy and dirty.
Room had loud A/C,weird TV,and pipes not working well.

Checked out and had confusion.

Charged me wrong price,had receipt signed by wrong person, charged this and this refund this and ........... it goes on and on. Refunded and charged again and gave HBC reward card and processed and got points but doesn't show up on my card.

This place is terrible and will never visit or consult again. Do not trust the pictures.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
138 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#37 of 54 in Kamloops
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamloops Travelodge Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing