We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Ok, so we'd booked an el cheapo hotel across the road (that shall not be named) that wouldn't answer the door at midnight even though we'd told them we'd be in late...

What to do now? Head across the street to the Travelodge and yes, they have one last room available for us. It just happened to be the jacuzzi suite and when we looked shocked at the price the night manager just smiled at us and gave us the room at the standard room rate. Awesome! (It was also 1am by then, so we weren't exactly going to get a lot of use out of it).

The room was clean and spacious, the hot tub fantastic and the bed was ok (not great, but we slept like logs anyway). Only downside was the persistent cleaning staff who kept checking to see if we had left yet.

Breakfast was typical motel fair, but was plenty good enough to get us on the road again. We were just passing through on our way to somewhere else so can't really comment on what the place would be like to stay in for a longer period.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
We're glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay at such a late hour. Our breakfast room is next on our list of remodelling which will include a higher quality breakfast for you and future guests. Thank you kindly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    74
    81
    31
    19
See reviews for
107
75
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2011

OH MY GOD!

We booked this hotel for a stop on a trip back from beautiful vancouver island. Unfortunately, the Travelodge Kamloops was far from beautiful.

We arrived to the lovely reception area where it was announced that we had been "upgraded" from our queen sized standard room.

Upon entering the room, we were greeted with a nasty stench of rotten diapers and dried diarrhea. We were unable to locate the source of the aroma, which clung to our nasal cavities like grim death. It smells like a homeless person crawled into the murphy bed, and died. (We checked, no dead body).

The rooms were advertised as "updated", as was visible by the plasma tv on the wall. Apparently the "update" overlooked searching for the source of the vomitous smell that constantly wafted through the room.

We tried numerous times to fall asleep, but were constantly awoken by the hideous stench, and the sound of our neighbours planning drug deals on the balcony above, while sirens wailed in the distance.

As of right now, we are unsure if we will participate in the "hot" breakfast, for fear of our lives. If the eggs are as bad as the stench in here, we will be finishing our trip in a hearse.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Normally stay at the Accent Inn, but didn't book ahead. Finally found rooms at the Travelodge for three of the five nights we needed. I should have been forewarned by the stacks of used couches and chairs piled outside the entry. But the sign said "new rooms" so we thought someone was still working. (We were wrong)

First room we got - food wrappers under the desk, light fixture missing the globe part in the bathroom, hair in the tub, big hole that they had started to repair behind the door where the door knob smashed through (door stop was broken so the hole was rebroken). Bedside lamp and clock weren't working and I discovered they weren't plugged in. When we pulled out the bed to plug them in, only one space was available (the lamp on the other side of the bed was plugged in there.) Note the dried runs of some kind of liquid behind the night stand in the photo!

I reinserted the drawers of the Armoir so they closed properly but drew the line at the garbage under the desk (what else didn't they clean?). Moved us to a new room, but then realized the adjoining room we needed was already booked, so moved us again and promised a "very good price" for the adjoining room for our inconvenience.

We are in the tourism industry, and always ask for an "industry rate" which they claim they gave us (???). Because of this, I maintained an upbeat, supportive attitude - it's not the desk clerks fault. The third room was cleaner, but still maintenance to do. The staff were fine - but this is definitely a third rate hotel that I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are still in the process of renovations and improvement. We strive for a high level of cleanliness and we hope you offer us another chance to show you what we have done so far. The furniture piled up outside was there because they were donated to charitable organizations and they had yet to pick them up. We apologize for the inconvenience this visit caused you, but assure you all the above matters have been rectified. Thany you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Wished I'd booked somewhere else! The room was very dated in decor - dark dark furniture made the room feel worse. We could not open the window as there were no net curtains for privacy and people walking outside could see right in. The "kitchen" facilities were also the bathroom. They were all very very close together - the toilet door was 3 feet away from the bench. The "continental breakfast" was a term used very loosely! Will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Very very very basic but seemed to be clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZkiwiGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We were promised a room by hotels.com that was not what was available. Jamie, the girl at the desk, went above and beyond to help us with hotels.com and the owner also gave us a bit of a break as we ended up having to pay more due to hotels.com error. Kudos to these people. Tip: if you book online through an agent, make sure you confirm with the actual hotel what you are getting. The room was great, good beds, flat screen TV, there was an elevator, very important to us. I always appreciate hard boiled eggs included with the usual fare in continental breakfasts. I have had many very poor complementary breakfasts, we were very happy with this one. The only complaint I have is that the hot tub was not at all warm enough and I have written that on their form that was in the room, so I am assuming it will be corrected. Unfortunately we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemary1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the feedback. The hot tub had a problem with its heating core, which we were not aware of until your feedback. This has since been fixed and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We found bedbugs in our bed after staying in the room for two nights. On closer inspection, they we EVERYWHERE! The management was good about refunding us for the stay, but what we had to go through after leaving that motel, to ensure that we didn't take these bugs home with us, was a nightmare. Also, there was no offer of compensation for all of the things that we had to leave behind/ throw away.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Hockey015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Owner at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Again we apologize for what you had gone through. We had the room inspected by Orkin, a very reputable pest control company, and the room completely checked and fixed. We had not had any such problem with any other room, bur have hired on Orkin to do regular inspections on all our rooms. We hope this wont prevent you from future stays as we do have new remodelled rooms that rival the best of Kamloops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Was visiting over the weekend with my family... gorgeous building, great room, very affordable, and superb service. The staff was very approachable and made a real effort to please their guests. I can't rave enough about the location.... close to the mall, restaurants, and freeway, (mere minutes away), and yet the building is up on the hill which provides peace, quiet, and real privacy. Overall, very high-end yet homey atmosphere. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amp_core
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
124 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#37 of 54 in Kamloops
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 54 in Kamloops
182 reviews
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamloops Travelodge Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Property: Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing