We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation with decent breakfast !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice accomodation with decent breakfast !”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We went on a Holiday trip to Rockies and Banf National Park in Canada - on the way we stayed in this hotel for the night ! We had a nice accommodation in a large room with a decent breakfast the next morning ! The facilities were adequate !

Room Tip: Rooms facing mountain side ! Great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    74
    81
    31
    19
See reviews for
107
75
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The front desk staff could be a little more knowledgeable about the area... When I asked a question about where something was, I got "I'm from Vancouver"... not so helpful, but pleasant. Rooms were spacious and clean. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast which ran until 9:30... So, about 9:00 we headed down, but there was no one overseeing it to replenish anything... So, I went into the fridge in a back room to get a bagel and butter... Any fresh fruit was long gone.. Morale of this story, if you want breakfast you better get there early!

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room facing the South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights, had a quiet stay with a good sleep. They give 2 packages of coffee every day. Rooms are clean and staff is courteous and friendly. They also provide a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Might be quieter on the back side but the front is where I stayed and it was quiet with a much bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Conveniently located. Food within walking distance, and decent rooms. Travelodge Canada reward points only.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buninyong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were arriving late (10pm) and had advised reception of this. On our arrival, they were all ready for us and we checked in with ease. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and included boiled eggs and fresh fruit. The only downside was that they would not credit my Wyndham rewards card with our stay, said that in Canada they didn't have to do that? The only reason we booked a Travelodge was for our points, which was pointless in the end.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynOB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were on a weekend trip and had planned to stay the night in Squamish. Due to weather conditions and a change of plans, we ended up arriving in Kamloops around 4 pm and had no reservation there (no cell phone coverage anywhere on the way in). On arrival we checked the Four Points Hotel and other medium-priced hotels, only to discover that every hotel was booked because of a convention in town.

Across the road was the Travelodge and we reluctantly gave it a try.
The manager was pleasant, he had only one room left, a suite. We decided to give it a go instead of fruitlessly driving around to other hotels.

Positives:: Owner was very nice, the room was large, with a full kitchen and a reasonable sized bedroom, huge wall mounted flat screen tv, large sectional sofa, small dining table for 2.

Negatives: The room was dirty and obviously in need of repairs (holes in walls, cracks in moldings and falling apart, unfinished) The bathroom was dirty, hairs on the walls and on the bottom of the tub. The kitchen cupboards had food stains inside, dishes looked unwashed, microwave filthy inside, the oven had food spills inside, In the bedroom and living room the filters had been removed from the heating/cooling system and placed on top of the uknit, they were filled with dirt. Carpet looked dirty and old

A continental breakfast was included in the rate, but the food provided is only suitable for people on a diet. The breakfast room is large, has folding tables and uncomfortable chairs. The large buffet contained: one basket with 2 bananas and an apple, lots of empty trays, one shelf with a few slices of bread, plenty of stale bagels. Bran muffins which were very good. Milk and cereals. No coffee, no tea, no jams.

I always book a hotel ahead of time, but in this case it was not possible and there was no cell phone coverage the entire trip through the mountains, until we arrived in Kamloops.
I would not recommend this motel, but having said that, we were lucky to get the room as a last resort when everyone else was booked. It was of course better than spending the night in the car !

Room Tip: not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Ok, so we'd booked an el cheapo hotel across the road (that shall not be named) that wouldn't answer the door at midnight even though we'd told them we'd be in late...

What to do now? Head across the street to the Travelodge and yes, they have one last room available for us. It just happened to be the jacuzzi suite and when we looked shocked at the price the night manager just smiled at us and gave us the room at the standard room rate. Awesome! (It was also 1am by then, so we weren't exactly going to get a lot of use out of it).

The room was clean and spacious, the hot tub fantastic and the bed was ok (not great, but we slept like logs anyway). Only downside was the persistent cleaning staff who kept checking to see if we had left yet.

Breakfast was typical motel fair, but was plenty good enough to get us on the road again. We were just passing through on our way to somewhere else so can't really comment on what the place would be like to stay in for a longer period.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
We're glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay at such a late hour. Our breakfast room is next on our list of remodelling which will include a higher quality breakfast for you and future guests. Thank you kindly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#24 of 55 in Kamloops
122 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamloops Travelodge Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Property: Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing