We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hotel recently renovated, nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds, conveniently located downtown close to all services within walking distance. Front desk service very friendly and helpful. Restaurant which is on premises is of high quality.

Room Tip: Recommend the ckub package which includes full hot breakfast and free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

The Travelodge was a great find as the midway point in our extended highway travels to visit family. The combination of easy access off and back onto the highway, several restaurants nearby, and reasonable price with complimentary breakfast made it an ideal place to stay. The room showed signs of recent renovations (drywall patches in the bathroom still needed painting) but was clean, and more importantly quiet, considering that the hotel was full, and rooms were accessed from an exterior walkway. Breakfast was basic but was convenient to helping us with an early morning start. Unfortunately, the front desk clerk was also responsible for overseeing the breakfast room so he was not available at the front desk when we needed to check out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We arrived in Kamloops late, without a reservation, and discovered that almost all of the hotels were quite booked up (note to travelers: if you don't like to wing it, recommend booking hotel in advance). We ended up at the Travelodge, which is wedged in amongst 10-15 other hotels. We were being cheap and decided to take a room that used to be a smoking room... silly of us. We opened the door, we were greeted with a wall of stale cigarette smoke, closed the door, returned to the lobby and upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. Although the room was renovated, the reno's were quite shabby, esthetically anyway (i.e. we had a fridge, however the door that should have been concealing it couldn't close due to the fridge being too big for the cabinet. New paint was done, but over top of drywall that wasn't patched, etc.). We didn't care about those details though.... the room was great. Huge room, A/C, fireplace, couch, beautiful jacuzzi, huge bathroom, comfortable king sized bed, clean and fresh. We were on the third floor, and it was quite and comfortable. So comfortable that we slept in, missed the complimentary breakfast and got away from Kamloops way too late! Also should be noted that the person at reception was super friendly, quick check in and no problems with the upgrade. This hotel was above and beyond the hotel we stayed at in Calgary!

Room Tip: I'd recommend taking a room on the third floor (top story). The jacuzzi suite was well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

If you have kids and need 3 beds in one room for one night then stay because it is right off the freeway, has 3 beds and a kitchenette plus a pool that seems to get little use. There is even a free breakfast. But there isn't an ounce of character,no window except at the front of the unit so no airflow,and only one of the beds didn't need replacing. Inexpensive with nice staff but unimpressive in so many ways.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We went on a Holiday trip to Rockies and Banf National Park in Canada - on the way we stayed in this hotel for the night ! We had a nice accommodation in a large room with a decent breakfast the next morning ! The facilities were adequate !

Room Tip: Rooms facing mountain side ! Great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The front desk staff could be a little more knowledgeable about the area... When I asked a question about where something was, I got "I'm from Vancouver"... not so helpful, but pleasant. Rooms were spacious and clean. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast which ran until 9:30... So, about 9:00 we headed down, but there was no one overseeing it to replenish anything... So, I went into the fridge in a back room to get a bagel and butter... Any fresh fruit was long gone.. Morale of this story, if you want breakfast you better get there early!

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room facing the South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights, had a quiet stay with a good sleep. They give 2 packages of coffee every day. Rooms are clean and staff is courteous and friendly. They also provide a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Might be quieter on the back side but the front is where I stayed and it was quiet with a much bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
138 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#37 of 54 in Kamloops
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamloops Travelodge Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing