We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sweetealeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank TomMJ610
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I pulled into the Kamloops Travelodge after a long drive from the coast. I was exhausted and the staff at reception were great at getting me checked in and quickly sorted. I had some issues with the TV and the night manager came promptly to fix the problem and was kind enough to ask if I found the room temperature ok.

My room was clean and comfortable and the location is convenient...but I would have to say, above all, the service was exceptional! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Webber. D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Calgary
63
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were booked into this hotel for a few days and were looking forward to enjoying the pool and hot tub. When we got there we had to walk around a large filthy ashtray stand full of butts to get to the elevator. These were present in many locations and quite unattractive to look at, not to mention filthy. The elevator was filthy and old and exterior of the building outdated and grungy. The room looked out towards the view but was hidden behind a large post (the elevator) so we would have been looking at the wall if we had stayed. We were disappointed but decided to have a look at the amenities. The pool was empty and the hottub in a filthy room that couldn't possibly have been in use. Fortunately we were able to find a vacancy in another hotel closeby so checked out immediately but were told that it would cost an entire night because they have a 24 hour cancellation policy. The very young girl at the front desk was surly and officious as is common with untrained staff. She stated we could not speak to the manager or owner as they were "unavailable" but managed to give us their card. We put in a formal complaint as there is a difference between cancelling out of convenience and out of disgust. I won't be staying with Travelodge any time soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherofthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
150 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#19 of 54 in Kamloops
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#39 of 54 in Kamloops
414 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamloops Travelodge Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £41 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing