We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place i stay in Kamloops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I love the Sandman inn Kamloops, it is far better than some of the others. I stay there to accumulate points for a free night. They are very accomodating and the staff is always so friendly. I have stayed there at least 3 times and have no complaints. I will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: I like the rooms at the front, bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed for two nights and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We had a couple special needs that were handled very quickly by the staff

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great hotel for a stay. Really helpful and friendly staff. Nice large clean room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stopped here for a night, found the hotel fine. Our queen room was right across from the check in desk, pretty small and noisy with the traffic around the front desk. The bed was very uncomfortable, almost tilted or slanted to one side. We didn't sleep well, and the noise started very early in the AM with people and their luggage making their way to the front desk.
Room did have AC, all ammenities including fridge and coffee pot, bathroom was very small with vanity / sink outside in the main room area. There's also free wifi. We ate breakfast at Denny's which is right beside and was fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay in room #235 - other rooms further from front desk may be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfie-wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The room was clean and neatly appointed, though the facility, while clean, left a bit to be desired. The parking lot smelled like urine and an employee at the adjacently located Dennys was smoking pot that wafted through. We were booked to a room on the third floor in a building that did not have elevatorshad NO ELEVATORS. The hallway light shone brightly through the entire door frame into our room. And with the door not sitting flushly against the frame, we heard everything going on in the hallway the next morning. The room was muggy when we entered, though the AC quickly took care of this. My husband and I found the bed to be very firm; a plus for me, a minus for him.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpicyCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed one night on a busines trip. Check in was easy. Nicely renovated room with a comfortable bed. The shower was good and the hotel was quiet. Perfect for my needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zingmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was my first time staying at any Sandman Inn and was actually surprised how nice it was. We thought we had booked a room with a kitchen but when we got there it was just a standard room. We went back to the front desk and mentioned that we had wanted a kitchen in our room as we would prefer to cook our own food. The lovely girl behind the desk gave us a free upgrade! The kitchen was clean, large and well equipped with all the tools we needed to make a great meal. The bed was very comfortable too.
The only thing that threw us off was the condition of the hallways-they looked pretty dirty but once inside the room (which by the way has tons of closet space) we were very pleased.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_HolidayGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Ramada Kamloops
#24 of 54 in Kamloops
433 reviews
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,606 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
197 reviews
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Address: 550 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £49 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Sandman Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing