We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the exterior put you off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is more than adequate for a night's stay on your way either into our out of the Rockies. We stayed for one night as part of a tour of Western Canada.

On arrival we were dubious, it looked a bit sketchy but once we got through the front door and were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and a pleasant (if a bit small) room which was just what we needed, we relaxed.

Free wifi and a hot shower and a good nights sleep, what else do you need?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wannabe_cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Thank you for taking the tip to post your comments about our hotel, we are not the newest hotel in Kamloops but my staff work very hard both to welcome our guests and to make sure that our rooms are clean and comfortable. We continue to try to make things better for our guests and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Kamloops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

The front desk in this hotel were EXCELLENT. The young man that checked us in answered our many questions - he was so polite and informative he should be promoted. Also the older gentleman we saw later was more than helpful, even digging out telephone numbers for the take away pizza we craved!! the staff in the Dennys adjacent were also patient, polite and helpful. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean but old fashioned and in need of a make over and new beds. Such a shame as the staff were definitely its best assets. Management take note and hold on to your staff!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helloitsonlyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

You are right, our staff is our best asset and they will always be the case as they work very hard to make sure that you enjoy your stay while in Kamloops. Our beds were recently upgraged to all new pillow top mattresses and we continue to make improvements in all area of the hotel and it is your feedback that help us plan these changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Passing through town on our way back from Vancouver.
It was good price, had friendly staff, and an average room & bed.
Parking wasn't an issue. I would stay there again, but will most likely try for another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I love the Sandman inn Kamloops, it is far better than some of the others. I stay there to accumulate points for a free night. They are very accomodating and the staff is always so friendly. I have stayed there at least 3 times and have no complaints. I will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: I like the rooms at the front, bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed for two nights and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We had a couple special needs that were handled very quickly by the staff

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great hotel for a stay. Really helpful and friendly staff. Nice large clean room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stopped here for a night, found the hotel fine. Our queen room was right across from the check in desk, pretty small and noisy with the traffic around the front desk. The bed was very uncomfortable, almost tilted or slanted to one side. We didn't sleep well, and the noise started very early in the AM with people and their luggage making their way to the front desk.
Room did have AC, all ammenities including fridge and coffee pot, bathroom was very small with vanity / sink outside in the main room area. There's also free wifi. We ate breakfast at Denny's which is right beside and was fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay in room #235 - other rooms further from front desk may be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfie-wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Ramada Kamloops
#24 of 54 in Kamloops
428 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
989 reviews
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Address: 550 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £58 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Sandman Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing