We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and comfortable rooms.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We did a one night stopover here and were very pleased with it. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They also had good quality toiletries. We were well rested and ready for the road again after our visit. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebuck83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we try to offer grest service & comfortable rooms and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    35
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
15
54
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sorry to say this is the worst hotel i have stayed at in a long time, no positives here.
The room was filthy and worn out, you couldn't take your shoes off because the carpet didn't look trustworthy and the bedding is probably 20 years old and the hardest mattress you will ever find.
The bathroom is crammed with a toilet and shower but you can't close the door to sit on the toilet, as there is not enough space, and the sink is next to the door to get in the room.

They are so far behind the times they still have to hand write your hotel receipt. not what i expected given that we have stayed at quite a few sandmans. The only positive is the great downtown location, but i would spend the extra money to stay anywhere else.
This hotel is in desperate need of a complete overhaul.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and I appologize if we did not meet a better standard. We are an older building but all our beds and bedding is very new. The beds are double pillow top to try to make sure that our guests get a good night sleep.
Some of our bathrooms are small and that we regret but will be changed during future renovations.
Our lack of computer and hand done receipts will also be changed during future changes to the hotel.
Again thank you for your time and next time you are in Kamloops let me treat you to one of our Junior Suites. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed for one night as a stop off. There were no further rooms available in the suites so we had to carry our heavy bags up 2 flights of stairs!
The room was clean although the bathroom was quite small and there was a stale smell of smoke in the room. There was a fridge though which was handy.
Staff on the front desk also seemed friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and thank you for returning to the Sandman Inn. We regret that we do not have an elevator in this building and which is why when the suites were built they did include the elevators. Now adays our smokers request the nonsmoking rooms which does offer us a challenge as they carry it on their clothes and some air freshners are equally offensive.
I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and if you let us know that you are returning, we will put you in our suites with the elevator. Thanks again, Bob Silverson, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The suite was very clean and cool when we arrived which when considering the temperature was 35 degrees it was most welcome. We were only using the hotel as a brief stop so didn't explore any facilities other than the wifi which was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite rather than a room in the main hotel which is nearer the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guest2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your review, a cool room in this weather is a joy. I appreciate your tip to other travelers and my staff take this into account when offering rooms to guests. I hope that the rest of your trip was fantastic and that we will see you back in Kamloops sometime. Sincerely Bob Silverson, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waihola, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night was decent sized room very dated but had fully equipped kitchen good shower. More than adequate for what we needed, only gripe would be that it was a really hot night and the air cond was very noisy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, at our current temperatures, our air conditioners are going full time to make the rooms cool for our guests. We replace many of our units every year and if it is noisy we will replace it. Thanks for your time and we hope that you have a fantastic trip whereever you wre traveling to. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here as part of a tour on our way to Jasper. Rooms are okay for the night, but wouldn't want to stay here again.

Rooms stink of stale cigarette smoke and cigarette smoke holes in the ugly bed doona.

Wifi is also incredibly slow- to the stage that it's unusuable! Staff seem friendly!

Also- no lift, so carrying a 55lb(25kg) bag up and down stairs is not so desirable!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, these comments are used by my staff to try to improve what we offer our guests. We have now upgraded our wireless internet although it is very difficult to stay ahead of this part of people's travel needs. The stale smoke is more of a challenge as even the smokers prefer the "nonsmoking" rooms and bring it into the room on their clothes and now most of us are equally ofended by the perfume of the air fresheners. We scrub & clean and it is a challenge.
The elevator is also a challenge and is why we have an elevator in our suites building which was built more recently. If these rooms were available when you checked in, my staff would have offered to move you this this building.
I hope you will reconsider staying with us next time you visit Kamloops because we are trying to improve. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We were greated by a very friendly receptionist and shown quickly to our rooms. Clean and basic but more than adequate. Food at the on site Denny's was exactly as one would expect. Great for an on route one night stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer in Kamloops and spend more time with us. Bob Silverson, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Property: Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Address: 550 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Sandman Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing