We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosie N " One Night Stopover"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Only one night here on train stop over. Friendly staff big rooms bed hard not so good, kitchen doors needed a clean. Nice but just. Part of booked tour so, maybe not next time. Nice and close to town easy to walk around. nice easy walk to park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemaree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your comments, they help us to try to make things better for our guests. Many of our guests compliment us on the sleep they had so will try to see why yours did not live up to our standards. The cleanliness has been corrected and I hope that should you return to Kamloops that you will give us another try. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Difficult to locate but once we had found the Sandman, everything ran smoothly. Very friendly reception staff. No lift, but not too difficult to make it to the first floor. Spacious room with tea/coffee facilities, T.V., plenty of storage. Nice bathroom although the vanity unit was in the room, rather than in the bathroom. Not a major issue. Reasonably priced accommodation - more than happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have added new flat screen tv's since you were last here and are now replacing the bedspreads in an effort to continue to improve. Next time you are in Kamloops, introduce yourself and we will show you one of our Junior Suites for you to enjoy. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Sandman in Kamloops, like the Sandman in Edmonton, is old and tired. The rooms may be clean but they are so much in need of an update. Get rid of the patterned comforters, paint the doors, new carpet would be a bonus. etc.

Sorry can not stay here anymore ... the decor just gives me the willies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we are an older property but we are listening to you and the changes are coming. The flat screen TV's are in and the bed spreads are being updated and the rooms are being freshened up.
Next time you are in Kamloops, stop by and I hope you will see the improvements. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We did a one night stopover here and were very pleased with it. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They also had good quality toiletries. We were well rested and ready for the road again after our visit. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairebuck83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your review, we try to offer grest service & comfortable rooms and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sorry to say this is the worst hotel i have stayed at in a long time, no positives here.
The room was filthy and worn out, you couldn't take your shoes off because the carpet didn't look trustworthy and the bedding is probably 20 years old and the hardest mattress you will ever find.
The bathroom is crammed with a toilet and shower but you can't close the door to sit on the toilet, as there is not enough space, and the sink is next to the door to get in the room.

They are so far behind the times they still have to hand write your hotel receipt. not what i expected given that we have stayed at quite a few sandmans. The only positive is the great downtown location, but i would spend the extra money to stay anywhere else.
This hotel is in desperate need of a complete overhaul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and I appologize if we did not meet a better standard. We are an older building but all our beds and bedding is very new. The beds are double pillow top to try to make sure that our guests get a good night sleep.
Some of our bathrooms are small and that we regret but will be changed during future renovations.
Our lack of computer and hand done receipts will also be changed during future changes to the hotel.
Again thank you for your time and next time you are in Kamloops let me treat you to one of our Junior Suites. Sincerely, Bob Silverson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed for one night as a stop off. There were no further rooms available in the suites so we had to carry our heavy bags up 2 flights of stairs!
The room was clean although the bathroom was quite small and there was a stale smell of smoke in the room. There was a fridge though which was handy.
Staff on the front desk also seemed friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond and thank you for returning to the Sandman Inn. We regret that we do not have an elevator in this building and which is why when the suites were built they did include the elevators. Now adays our smokers request the nonsmoking rooms which does offer us a challenge as they carry it on their clothes and some air freshners are equally offensive.
I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and if you let us know that you are returning, we will put you in our suites with the elevator. Thanks again, Bob Silverson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The suite was very clean and cool when we arrived which when considering the temperature was 35 degrees it was most welcome. We were only using the hotel as a brief stop so didn't explore any facilities other than the wifi which was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite rather than a room in the main hotel which is nearer the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guest2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review, a cool room in this weather is a joy. I appreciate your tip to other travelers and my staff take this into account when offering rooms to guests. I hope that the rest of your trip was fantastic and that we will see you back in Kamloops sometime. Sincerely Bob Silverson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Address: 550 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £67 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Sandman Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing