We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

South Thompson Inn has an excellent facility. I enjoyed my stay - any requests were handled quickly and kindly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveler204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking your time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    202
    56
    20
    12
See reviews for
150
310
18
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kamloops
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The rooms are a good size but no fridges so make sure you have a cooler for your cold drinks. The patio overlooking the river was very nice but some up keep needs to be done on the deck. For the price the room should include a contenential breakfast but that is extra. Close to a 18 hole championship golf course. The staff were very friendly and accomodating for anything we requested.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamloopsGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. Next time when you are making your reservation just ask for a mini fridge to be put in your room and it will be there when you arrive. We will look at all the decks. Sometimes a new set of eyes sees what we miss. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Great service in such a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoyed our meal at the restaurant and the beautiful setting. Can't comment on "Value" since our stay was a gift. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCBackyardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Love the relaxing comment and thanks for the support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Bring both business and recreational attitude as it easily slldes from one to the other.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mona5742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thanks for taking your time to mention us on Tripadvisor and happy you enjoyed your stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Hi Mike,
On behalf of the Thorlakson families I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for their role in the hugely successful Randy Chan Career Celebration held last evening at the South Thompson Inn.

I also want you to know how totally impressed I was with your staff ~ you should be very proud of the outstanding customer service they provided. We have held Tolko functions at many locations across Canada, United States and overseas, and I can tell you that I have never come across a more helpful, cheerful and resourceful group of people. The service provided was nothing short of amazing. They went above and beyond, with a great team spirit, to ensure the success of this event. Lastly, the catering team provided a well planned menu with the end result being an excellent meal which received many, many compliments.

You are to be commended for an outstanding venue and more so for the dedicated and committed team you have in place to ensure functions such as this are successful.

With sincerest appreciation,

Darlene Wolney
Office Manager
Tolko Industries Ltd.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Wow how great is this! We sure appreciate you taking your time to write such wonderful comments about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Eight old guys get together once a year for some golf and friendship. The Thompson Inn is right beside the Rivershore Golf Course just a short drive from Kamloops. What stands out is the great service all done with a smile. The dining room was great for dinner with a good selection at reasonable prices. The only thing missing for this group was a hot breakfast but we did find it next door at the golf course.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Thanks for choosing STIGR for your time away for a golf & friendship getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

When I booked the hotel online I was excited at how pretty the website showed the property to be and all the amenities and such. I arrived to a cute hotel, with a non working and drained pool, the hot tub was covered the whole time and the resturant was grossly understaffed. 1 waitress working 6-8 tables her self. It wasnt great service to say the least. As for the room, it was nice. The room and jacuzzi bathtub saved the trip from being a total disaster. It was quite and comfortable.

They advertise the hot tub as over looking the river.....it has a view of a half full river bed. Bad advertisement.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
We appreciate your comments and we would like to comment on them. Our pool is seasonal and will open on the May long weekend. The hot tub is open year round, 24 hours a day and only closes for cleaning. It is always covered as we are a 3 green key accommodation and in addition to keeping the heat in it also keeps debris out. The photo on our website of the river was taken in the summer and unfortunately the time of the year that you stayed with us was during the rivers lowest point. Due to the cold spring this year the river is at the lowest in years. Large snow pack, let's hope we don't flood when it finally melts. We would love to welcome you back in the summer months when the river is higher. We also want to mention that we appreciate your positive comments that you made as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kamloops
949 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Thompson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Property: South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 3438 Shuswap Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Thompson Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your South Thompson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Thompson Conference Center
South Thompson Inn - Guest Ranch
South Thompson Inn And Conference Center
South Thompson Hotel Kamloops
Thompson Inn Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing