We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$90
View deal
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Traveluro
US$86
View deal
Booking.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
465
500
141
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
500
141
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hotel downtown kamloops tiny elevator one night breakfast was included an older hotel rocky mountaineer booked this hotel comfortable beds front desk staff overnight stop irene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Plaza. It’s a funky and fun old timey place with charm. Staff are very friendly. It’s in a great downtown location. We would happily stay again. I would give it 3.5 stars if I could.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poxbox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Newly renovated, the rooms were still small as well as the bathroom. It's seem to me, that the "renovations" were slightly selective. The tiling in the bath seemed new, but the faucet did not. Very central to downtown Kamloops, very walkable, free parking on the streets, or park in the adjacent lot for approximately $10 Canadian. The trade-off is a smaller hotel, very central, to the newer Hotels up on the view, see Rogers way hotels. Lots of good things on top of the hill, but if you want that central downtown feeling, this is a better choice.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank emseddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

The hot breakfast buffet was first rate. Much better than your standard muffins and toast set up. The building has a great retro but well kept vibe, and the beds were comfortable. But most importantly the staff at the front desk, especially Irene, went above and beyond for us. We ended up staying longer than planned due to unforeseen circumstances, and were so happy to be so centrally located, and so well looked after by the Irene, as well as the gentleman on night shift whose name we unfortunately can’t recall. Irene made extra efforts to accommodate us, and our excess luggage. And the night clerk even helped my dad with his finances. 100% would recommend, would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flytipper2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2018

For a hotel that has been around for almost 100 years it was in great shape. Read the attached history of the hotel. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed & pillows comfy. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. The 2 reasons that I didn't give it an excellent was; #1 The bathroom need an exhaust fan, opening the window and curtain to let the shower steam out let everyone in the building across the street see in. #2 I wasn't comfortable with the parking lot. Not secure and open to paying public. No problems though.
The best part was the location- 3 blocks from the Noble Pig. Perfect walking distance

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MBMVWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

I adore this hotel! From the second you walk in the door. It’s beautiful, the staff is lovely. The beds are SO comfy. The view is cool and the coffe joint across the street is delicious. I can’t wait to come back

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews