We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TERRA

TERRA
Ranked #8 of 331 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: City Center
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

There menu had many new and original offerings and they all sounded amazing. We had the Buffalo and it was amazing. The service was great, the food was delicious, perfectly prepared and presented. We all enjoyed our experience. It was expensive but you get what you pay for when it comes to food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davlin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    44
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were travelling through and spending the night in Kamloops so looked for a good spot for dinner. This place was delightful - pleasant service, fresh food, unusual and varied presentation. Great beet salad and very yummy tiramisu. Would recommend and would do again if I were in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Word of warning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We went inside and sat down based on Trip Advisor's reviews. The prices do not match the $$ money sign listed in their header. This is considered a $$$$ restaurant and not $$. Every dish was $30+ .

Helpful?
2 Thank OttawaAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Three Times Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fresh, local foods. Excellent preparation and presentation. Fine dining. Thumbs up! Chefé-0wner pays each table a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 727cancan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fresh local ingredients paired with wonderful, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had lunch at Terra while driving through Kamloops. We were joined by friends who have a 9 month old daughter. One of our friends has extreme allergies and is always careful what he eats. I ordered the soup of the day which was a potato-leek soup accompanied by the quesadilla made with mushrooms, three cheeses and kale. It was delicious and filling. Our friends ordered the chicken sandwich with salad and/or soup and my husband ordered a tempura battered fish accompanied by a delicious salad made with local greens, other vegetables and orange segments. Our friends know the restaurant well and merely had to query potential allergans to find assurance that the staff remembered the allergy. Service was prompt, friendly and efficient. The multiple uses of the high chair were pointed out as the baby was asleep on arrival but then awoke. The high chair was reversed and the baby was comfortable and able to be part of the experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TERRA also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to TERRA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing