We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again awesome experience”

Burger and Cafe Joy
Ranked #49 of 339 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: US$1 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fast food restaurant inside Sahali Mall in Kamloops. Our specialties are Teriyaki Hamburger, Japanese Curry Rice and Green Tea Roll Cake. We are open from 11:00 am daily.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Once again awesome experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Dropped by again on the way to Vancouver. Staff and owner were super friendly, ordering and food delivery was great. The best burgers for me, I got the Katsu burger this time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geveyanjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Fun, delicious, and easily the best service I've ever had”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Burger Joy, as we call it, is inside the Sahali Mall between Target and Safeway. They have Japanese style burgers, sides, drinks ect. The Ebi Prawn burger is fantastic, though there are a bunch of other options that looked great also.

The staff are above and beyond the friendliest and most helpful of any restaurant I've been to.

Do yourself a favour and try them out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank grrraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great food.
Amazing service. The servers are adorable and extremely cheerful.
Definitely a place to visit for a mood changer. Love it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank raze03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Amazing food and amazing service. The cutest and most polite person I have ever been served by. Will be visiting this place many more times. Need your day to be picked up I Highly recommend you to come visit this wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dwagonfwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great suggestion ”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Came here because of the good reviews and TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. Had the pork katsu burger which was very good, and my friend had the teryaki cheeseburger which he also felt was great. Good food and very nice and efficient service. We will both be coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Auswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger and Cafe Joy also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Burger and Cafe Joy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing