We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This new looking hotel in Kamloops is ideal for both children and people travelling on business. The accommodations are clean and the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel has a plethora of good restaurants within walking distance. The rooms have nice TV's as well as nice pillows. Their complimentary wholesome breakfast served every morning had a different menu daily. The pool, hot tub, waterslide and gym were all excellent and very clean. Parking is free and easy. Highly recommend this hotel to all. Scott Wilson Victoria, BC

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel in Kamloops, BC. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience while staying with us. We try to make our guests feel at home by providing a comfortable affordable place while away from family or your home. Thanks you for noting our cleanliness and it's an area of pride for our hotel to hear such positive feedback. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to our departments and know that we would be happy to host you on your next stay through Kamloops. Thanks again for the review and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hotel has all the features needed for a great business trip. The location is in a great area, close to restaurants and city centre. The rooms are clean, free internet is good & breakfast is OK - don't forget to pickup the snack brown bag on your way out to work. The exercise room needs newer better equipment but was adequate.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank familyfun10_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn in Kamloops, BC. We have recently upgraded our internet services to accommodate our clients growing needs in regards to bandwidth and a fast, reliable connection. The breakfast to go bags are a big hit during the week as we try to accommodate our business guests due to their schedules and providing an option in the event that they are unable to enjoy our breakfast offerings. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to host you again.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I love my stay with my friend in the room. We had a min fridge to keep lunch meet and cheese. The breakfast was excellent and the staff that made the breakfast gave me what I needed no sugar syrup. The Front desk employees including the managers helped us out by giving us maps ,directions to places and tips. Just to let everyone know that I reserved a room with the Hampton Inn again in Kamloops.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is in working order and tell the house keeper if anything wrong after checking in...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, I'm glad that you have had a positive experience staying at our hotel. We try to provide a high level of quality and service to our guest's at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Kamloops. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite stop-over from Edmonton to Vancouver Island. (I stay here almost every 8 weeks) Excellent for kids- great pool! Friendly helpful staff, warm cookies too! Clean rooms, clean linen (freshly laundered bedspreads too) Excellent free breakfast and if your in a rush a to go bag! Free wi-fi
I was thrilled that they even let me bring my little dog:)

Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaumontFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thanks for your recent review of our hotel in Kamloops, BC. I appreciate you taking the time to inform others as well as us at the hotel level about how you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your compliments on our recently refreshed pool area with waterslide. I'm glad that you found your room and linens clean as this is something we strive for with every guest.

We were happy to have you (and your dog) stay here at the hotel with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thanks for the review and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We just left the Hampton Inn after a 2-night stay and would recommend the hotel. The massive bed was lovely and comfy, the sofa-bed was fine for our little boy, and the room and bathroom were really nice. The breakfast was amazing, with lots of really lovely baked goods, a waffle-maker, fresh fruit, yoghurts, choice of coffees and juices, and 2 different hot items each day we were there.

The pool was clean and a perfect size and temperature and the hot tub was really nice. There were plenty of towels and lots of natural light in the pool area, though it was overlooked by some people walking from their cars to Reception.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel has a really nice feel to it. However, there are a couple of down-sides. One is the very noisy plumbing - the hotel has aerating taps to save water and this may be why it's so noisy when anyone nearby flushes a toilet, runs a tap or showers... There is also poor sound insulation round the room doors (and in fact there are big gaps under the room doors), so when you get people walking down the corridor at midnight having a good loud chat about nothing in particular, or happily letting their room door slam in the middle of the night, you WILL hear them. Ditto the person in high heels in the room above us stomping around her bathroom for an hour in the evening. Last but not least, there's the traffic noise at the front of the hotel - those Looper boys do LOVE their V8's, and they also love driving up and down the many hills all evening! Although the view is nice we would probably elect for a room at the back next time.

We were also unimpressed by the cleaning standards. We suspect our cleaner was interrupted halfway through cleaning our room, as the bin wasn't emptied and the coffee wasn't replenished, so we had to go to Reception and ask for some. Hardly a major inconvenience, but it always makes you wonder what else isn't being cleaned! We also boggled a bit at the hotel's proud boast that they supply clean bed linens for every guest. Er... Don't most hotels do that?!

If it would only get better sound insulation, this hotel would go from good to great. As it is, it's worth considering only if you don't mind noise from people and cars. But did I mention the breakfast?

Room Tip: Good views from the rooms at the front of the hotel, but beware the traffic noise...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topoftheworldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you very much for your thorough review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton in Kamloops, BC. Thank you for your compliments on our bedding and "amazing breakfast". We try to wow our guest by exceeding what they are expecting in regards to a complimentary breakfast with a selection of numerous items.

Our pool area is one of our most popular aspects of our hotel and I'm glad that it was a positive area that provided some entertainment during your stay with us. The trade-off to the natural light is that the windows overlook the parking lot.

You are correct in your deduction about the aerating taps in the hotel. We do use the taps in order to save water at the hotel.

Thank you for your feedback about the sound insulation in the room. In response to the gaps underneath the doors, we are currently in the process of replacing all the door sweepers as they have started to wear out after the current winter season. I agree that when people walk through the hallway late at night talking, they sometimes forget they are in a building with other people and talk rather loudly and let their doors slam shut later at night.

Next time that you are though Kamloops, be sure to let us know we would be happy to accomodate you with a backside room if you found the road noise a little loud for your tastes.

I am disappointed to hear about your room cleanliness issues. We strive to have all our rooms in tip-top shape for when our guests arrive. It's not something that I as a manager take lightly and will be following up with our housekeeping staff about paying attention to detail when cleaning a room and making sure those things are noticed. In regards to our boast about they supplying clean linen's to every guest, it's to assure our guest that they are sleeping on sheets and duvet covers, that have been washed fresh that day for their arrival.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback of our hotel. It's feedback like this that will allow us to take a good stay and have it become a great stay! Thanks and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here recently and had a very positive experience. Clean room, comfy bed, perfect breakfast for us (simple, quick, healthy), friendly staff, great value. Would recommend this hotel especially for families but for business travel this hotel makes great sense too (well located, good business amenities).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops. I'm very happy to hear you had a "very positive" experience during your stay with us. We take pride in our clean and comfortable rooms, with a included deluxe hot breakfast in the morning. I will make sure that our housekeeping staff hears about your positive experience in our guest rooms.

We would love to host you again and next time you are through Kamloops I would invite you to stop by! Thanks for taking the time to post a review and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was our first time overnight in Kamloops and we decided on this hotel based on trip advisor reviews, we were not disappointed! We found the location near the highway great for easy access, yet it was far enough away that it was quiet. It was within an easy walk of many restaurants and the staff was really great. We had a 4th floor room with a view over Kamloops, the room was very clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the hotel's water slide, pool and hot tub for a fun but relaxing night. Breakfast in the morning was just right, with a great selection. As a bonus, they had covered parking for my truck (need atleast 7ft clearance). This would be my first choice hotel the next time I pass through Kamloops.

Room Tip: Higher floors had great view over the city.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trophy_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops. I was very pleased that you chose to stay with us based on our ranking on TripAdvisor. Our pool and wateslide are always a family favourite. I'm also glad to hear that you had a "really great" customer service experience with our front desk staff. I'm will make sure that they know about your experience. I look forward to you staying with us again when passing through!

Have a great day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
971 reviews
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing