We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel in Kamloops” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel in Kamloops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed one night on the way through Kamloops.
Excellent hotel - very clean and well maintained - spotless. Good location - easy to get to, lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Breakfast was good - but only one toaster - that was a bit inadequate at a busy time. Other than that, it was fine.
Hampton Inns provide CLEAN LINENS for EVERY guest - duvets and covers included - this is reason enough alone to choose their hotels. No other hotel does that, as far as I know. I don't like sharing my bedspread with dozens of strangers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    294
    73
    14
    11
See reviews for
273
269
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wish it had a restaurant. now I have to enter another 175 characters before it will accept my review, cannot determine why these reviews require participants to enter a minimum of 200 characters. i'm far more succinct.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The staff of this property went out of there way to help. From the time I needed to make a last minute reservation, I called them (stayed there in the past week - Sept 2013) direct as needed a room that would allow a dog.

The gal at the front desk that answered was very accomodating. Got me the room, and she even made sure I could check in quite soon after. I know that properties can't always say yes to guest's requests, but the staff I encountered were all top notch. They seemed to genuinely enjoy helping.

The hotel breakfast the next morning was superb. I've stayed at this property a few years ago - approximately 3 times previously, and this trip I wasn't sure how it would be after a few years (as places change). They seemed to have "improved " what was already a good thing! The breakfast choices (included in price) included oatmeal, and waffles (with the little make it yourself machine from the batter). Staff there was also helpful in anyway they could be.

Checkout was good and quick also. The room was very comfortable, got one with a separate sink area with the fridge and microwave. Only suggestion I would make would be maybe for screens on the window portion that opens - as otherwise bugs get in, but it is airconditioned. A small glitch with in room coffee machine not operable, and they apologized, but didn't matter as still could get coffee with breakfast downstairs.

I hesitate making such a good review, as it may become too popular, but they deserve it. I have recommended it to many people already, and will be back again - without hesitation - it's where to stay for me when I'm in Kamloops.

Someone else made one comment and I will agree - although many properties in that area are the same - there needs to be a grass area possibly for taking the dog out. Though you do walk one way or the other up the street and can find grass. The grounds at front are well kept in summer with flowers though, and they seem to take pride.


Thanks again Hampton Inn Kamloops.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing street if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark604areacode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for 4 nights, and we were very pleased with the excellent service and accommodations. It is also in a good location.

We had our own car as we travelled from Vancouver, BC. All the shopping and restaurants were within short driving distances. Some were nearby and within walking distance.

We would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Kamloops.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top - 4th - floor, and faced the front. We had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calmwarmseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Every time we go to Kamloops we stay here. The beds and pillows are my favorite out of any Hotel I've ever stayed in. Rooms are for the most part really clean . As someone who has cleaned in the past at Hotels and service buildings of course I found dust and some other things which I always do. The pub next door has great food, well priced and we like to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Great access to the Hwy. The two gas stations on the corner are always cheap, one has a Tim Hortons Express, which is convenient as well and the Aberdeen Mall is just over the overpass.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I think a second elevator would be handy, but I didn't have to wait long.


Not sure how old the hotel is but it still feels quite new. Our stay came after putting on many kilometers that day and it was a great place to relax. The rooms were quiet and comfortable with lots of extra space. The pool looked inviting and they have a separate water slide rather than one that lands in the pool (always nice if you don't enjoy being splashed). The location is readily accessible off the highway and there is convenient shopping and restaurants just a few minutes drive away. Breakfast was OK and the service was pretty good. Parking and wifi also good. Too bad they didn't put another elevator in (my only negative).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel to get a city view (otherwise you are staring out at a brow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregWpgMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

After staying at the Fairmont in Vancouver the night before we were ready for a let down when the Rocky Mountaineer staff told us we were staying at a Hampton Inn for our stop in Kamloops. No need to worry. This Hampton is what ALL Hampton Inns should strive for; clean, comfortable, well designed, very friendly and helpful staff and reasonably priced. If you're travelling on the Rocky Mountaineer you are not here long. We arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning. This is a good choice.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tedkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing