We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Québec, Qc, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was there for business for 5 days. Nice and clean hotel. Ask a room at a higher level to have a view on the valley. Everything went well. A few good places to eat around. Breakfast at the hotel are ok and there are enough tables for everyone.

Room Tip: Ask a room at a higher level to have a view on the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salutzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We appreciate all our guests reviews and feedback!

I am glad you enjoyed your lengthy stay and everything went well.
I am very happy to announce our updates to our Breakfast area, as well as our gym and soon our guest rooms. Also starting in the new year Hampton has started some new breakfast items, which will make the breakfast experience eve better.

We love having you here and hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you,

Maike M, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    306
    80
    16
    12
See reviews for
296
284
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cache Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We decided to go and stay the night in Kamloops since Thanksgiving was a long weekend. After some searching on the internet the Hampton jacuzzi room was our choice. The whole experience was wonderful. The king size bed was absolutely heaven with the best comfy and fresh clean bedding. Sitting tv area was relaxing and the tub was a perfect end to a busy work week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us here at the Hampton Inn!
I appreciate you taking your time to provide us with the review and feedback! It is through feedback like yours that helps us try even harder to wow our guests.

We love having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, so you can experience our updated breakfast room, fitness room and soon our updated guest rooms.

Thank you!

Maike M, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A pleasant surprise. Courteous staff and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. Nice, clean rooms. Close to everything we needed and pet friendly. We'll definitely return to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing us a review and providing us with feedback! We strive on all our guests feedback, as we try to be the best hotel in Kamloops for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops, especially with the new updates to our breakfast room, fitness room and soon our guest rooms.

We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here because we have a dog and they do accept pets. Our room was on the second floor. It was very clean, spacious, the window opened up so we could enjoy the fall temperatures and the bathroom was clean and spacious. This hotel is very quiet and the front desk staff was very helpful to us assisting with directions to restaurants and shopping. This hotel also has easy access from the highway. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyAnn294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear KellyAnn 294,

thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking!
We love our furry guests too, as it wouldn't be a family get away without them!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops in the near future!

Have a fantastic day,
Maike Mayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We've been staying at this hotel whenever we're in Kamloops since they opened over 10 years ago. Always friendly service, rooms are clean and comfortable, location is great, and the view from the rooms on the north side is outstanding. A great place to stay in the tourney capitol!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Spencer H,

thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is feedback like yours that helps us strive to be better every time.
We love to hear that we are your preferred choice of Accommodation while in Kamloops! We love having you here!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Have a great day,

Maike Mayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Friendly staff and a very comfortable, spacious room. Kamloops is a big sprawl, so rather than drive into town for dinner, we strolled across the street for a pleasant meal in the Coast.
One disappointment ( a typical one for N. American hotels) - although the breakfast room offers a good choice of self-service buffet, included in the room rate, the 'works canteen' atmosphere seems out of step with the quality of the rooms. You just don't get this mismatch in European hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duisdeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear duisdeil,
thank you for your feedback! We love to hear from our guests, because it is your feedback that helps us be better!

Thank you for your nice feedback on the hotel and it's cleanliness.
In regards to your comment on the cantine style breakfast area, Hampton understand that it is outdated and doesn't give you that relaxed cozy home away from home feeling and we are changing it. The Breakfast are is going to have a new look and feel to it come January 2014, as are commencing our property improvements shortly.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a great day,
Maike Mayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the nicer ones we've stayed at. Staff takes great care of the property - it was clean from top to bottom. Breakfast was standard fare and a great $$ saver for our family of 5. The awesome waterslide was a huge hit with the kids in our party and adults! My only complaint is how we couldn't get a different room because we had used points for our stay. As Diamond Members we are very aware that a room upgrade is not guaranteed and dependent upon availability. The hotel was by no means full - as could be seen by the parking lot and the handy dandy Hilton app. However, when we asked about the possibility of an upgrade, the front desk person told us that wasn't possible because we had booked with points. We encountered the same thing at the Hampton Inn in Lethbride, AB. In Lethbridge, we were told that it wasn't possible because the check in person's computer wouldn't let him change our room type because we had used points. What? Does this seem ridiculous to anyone else? Is this a Canadian thing? It has never been a problem at Hampton's we've stayed at using points in the US. This Hampton is a wonderful property - I just wish they valued their Diamond / HHonors members better. Maybe the new Doubletree in town does..........

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTravelBug05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind review! We are very proud of our hotel and our staff, and we strive to offer the best service available to our guest!

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced of not being able to be upgraded while staying on points. We highly value our Diamond Members, and I am sorry we weren't able to fulfill your request.
I have spoken with my staff and about how to handle the situation like this and we are in the process of working with Hhonors to see what the regulations are for this matter.

Again my apologies and we hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops in the near future!

Have a wonderful day,

Maike Mayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
946 reviews
Hotel 540
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
1,431 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing