We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton - Kamloops BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Always stay here and its very nice. Comfortable rooms, full continental plus (hot items) breakfast. Freindly and helpful staff. In an area that has lots of ammenities, coffee shops, fast food, pubs, mall....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Brent M,

thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all our guests reviews! We love having you here!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the updated Hampton Inn Kamloops!

Have a great day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Recent stay here for a swim meet in Kamloops. Awesome hotel, clean and comfortable. They have a newly renovated huge breakfast area that is very nice. The hot breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly, they are renovating according to the front desk staff but the hotel did not appear to need a reno, nice the way it is, would stay here again. Great location, close to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear speedyreb,

thank you for your kind words from your review.
A little bit of a face lift, will make it even better here at our hotel. Our new and improved Gym, is all ready to go and soon our rooms will receive a face lift!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops in the near future!

We love having you here!

Have a great day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Having a clean and comfortable stay is very important to me. I do not travel a lot, so when I do, I know that if I stay at the Hampton, I am always pleased with the service and the accommodation provided. The bedding is always fresh and very comfortable, including the pillows! I would recommend this hotel with no reservations!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!
We love having you here! Glad we are your hotel of choice, as we understand there is a lot to choose from!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels through Kamloops, so we can show you our updated renovations to the hotel!

Have a wonderful day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A great place to meet and spend the weekend. Four of us get the mini-suite which has a pull-out couch and coffee table. Perfect for our Christmas exchange, shopping show and tell, and wine and snacks. The beds are very comfortable and we appreciate the fact they wash the duvet covers for each new guest. There are always lots of towels and the bathroom is spacious. With the suite there is another sink and mirror which is helpful with four women in the room. We love the Breakfast, although this time they were renovating the Breakfast Room so a modified version was served in the lobby. Very close to shopping and within walking distance of several good restaurants. This is a great hotel and very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Lori S,

thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay!
We love having you here!
Also wanted to update you that our Breakfast room renovations have been completed, thank you for understanding the situation.
We look forward to welcoming you back, so you can experience the fresh face of the Hampton Inn Kamloops.

Have a great day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

King Jacuzzi suite is fabulous for a honeymoon or anniversary celebration...quiet, very comfortable, jacuzzie tub is specifically suited for 2 adults. Complimentary breakfast is very good. Location of hotel to all amenities is excellent. Have stayed here a number of times, and will do so again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Barbara,

We love having you here! Thank you for your kind review!
We are glad you enjoyed your most recent and previous stays with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to a fresh Hampton Inn Kamloops!

Have a great day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excelent value, super clean, friendly and efficient staff. It was the best hotel on our trip from Vancouver to Calgary. The parking is covered so no snow cleaning in the morning, very good breakfast, very confortable bed and the automatic AC perfect. I definetelly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank North_Van_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear North_Van_Touris,

thank you for your positive feedback and review!
We love having you here and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
By then I am sure you will be able to enjoy our complete renovations.

Have a great day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

It was great to have our whole team stay here. The breakfast was good and the kids had fun in the pool. The beds were comfortable and I love the bright white linnens. The location is central to shopping and restaurants. Very handy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review!
I am glad your team enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Kamloops.
We loved having you here, and would like to welcome your wonderful and easy to deal with Girls Hockey Team back!

I am glad you enjoyed your freshly washed and clean linens! We strive to make sure everything is clean and ready to go for all our guests.

Thank you,
Maike M, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £76 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing