We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
483
332
90
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
332
90
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastwaffle makerhot itemsfront desk staffother hotelsyogurthot tubeasy accessbreakfast roomshopping and restaurantswould stay here againaberdeen mallclean roomsvery nice hoteloff the highwaygreat roomindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent, the room and toilet are very clean and spacious. Very nice swimming pool. Breakfast is awesome and parking lot is sheltered. Room temperature is very comfortable even when it is -10C outside. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank ilovetrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear ilovetrvl ,

thank you for your wonderful feedback of your most recent stay here with us!
We try to make it comfortable in all our rooms, despite how hot or cold it is outside. We want you to be comfortable and unwind and relax during your stay!
We love having you here and look forward to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!

Have a wonderful day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I asked a bottle opener and a proper whisky glass and they were provided. Friendly and helpful staff were always available at the front desk. The wired ethernet in my suite did not work but the wifi hotspot was very responsive because it wasn't shared

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Spencer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Spencer G,

thank you for your positive feedback on your most recent stay here in Kamloops.
I am sorry you had some troubles with the hardwired internet, I will make sure our maintenance team will check that out. I am glad however that our individual wifi internet worked for you!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!

We love having you here!!

Have a delightful day,
Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just spent a night here to use the pool. It was fun.
Very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. What sticks out most is how clean everything smelled.
Pool was good. Breakfast was okay. Would stay here again because it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear BarbandGeorge,

thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your positive feedback!
Us here at the Hampton are very proud of our excellent housekeeping team, who keep our rooms very nice and clean!
We love having you here!!

We hope to welcome you back in the future, so you can enjoy the Hampton's new face lift, once complete!!

Have a wonderful day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Welcoming lobby, clean rooms, comfortable beds, well attended pool area and a well stocked breakfast offering. Staff couldn't do enough for us. A very pleasant stay and because of it I will make a point of booking with Hampton when ever I can. I was really impressed as was the rest of my travel group.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie J. Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Jamie J. Q,

thank you for your wonderful words on your review! I am glad we impressed you during your recent stay! We strive on customer satisfaction and make it our goal for our guests to feel at home.
We hope to welcome you and your travel group back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops in the future!

Thank you and have a delightful day,
Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to break up a long drive. Clean, spacious rooms, great customer service, and handy location near highway, shopping, and restaurants. King rooms include sofa bed for kids. Would defenitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Banffflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Banffflyr ,

thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we did!

We love having you here!! And look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!

Have a great day,

Maike M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews